Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Wynton Marsalis - He and She (2007) (LOSSLESS & MP3)

14-03-2016, 16:27
Jazz | FLAC / APE

Title: He and She
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Blue Note Records
Genre: Jazz, Post Bop, Swing, Neo-Bop
Quality: WV (Image+.cue)/MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:15:15 min
Total Size: 454 mb/183 mb

As the title to WYNTON MARSALIS's fifth Blue Note release indicates, He and She is about that eternally compelling and most elemental of subjects: the relationship between a man and a woman. The Pulitzer Prize-winning composer, trumpeter, and band leader, however, hasn't merely crafted a love story, but a life story -- a bittersweet rumination about the evanescence of life as well as the elusiveness of romance. Time is very much at the heart of He and She: the swift passage of time over the course of one's life, the mood-altering shifts of time within the duration of a song. It's an ambitious effort, combining spoken word and music, and Marsalis has given his quintet some formidable charts. The album is tempered with dashes of humor and plenty of swing. There's ease and elegance and more than a little wisdom in these grooves.

Wynton Marsalis - He and She (2007) (LOSSLESS & MP3)
01. Poem
02. School Boy
03. Poem
04. The Sun and the Moon
05. Poem
06. Sassy
07. Poem
08. Fears
09. Poem
10. The Razor Rim
11. Poem
12. Zero
13. Poem
14. First Crush
15. First Slow Dance
16. First Kiss
17. First Time
18. Poem
19. Girls!
20. Poem
21. A Train, a Banjo, and a Chicken Wing
22. He and She

Wynton Marsalis - trumpet
Walter Blanding - tenor & soprano saxophones
Dan Nimmer - piano
Carlos Henriquez - bass
Ali Jackson - drums

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
6 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.