Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Bruce Springsteen - Unsatisfied Heart: Remastered Born In The U.S.A. Outtakes [2CD] (1984)

27-01-2015, 19:42
Music | Rock

Bruce Springsteen - Unsatisfied Heart: Remastered Born In The U.S.A. Outtakes [2CD] (1984)

Artist: Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band
Title Of Album: Unsatisfied Heart: Remastered Born In The U.S.A. Outtakes
Year Of Release: 1984
Label: EV2
Genre: Rock
Format: MP3, Lame 3.97
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 02:17:54
Total Size: 314 Mb
Covers: Full artwork included

CD 1:
01. Born In The U.S.A.
02. Murder Incorporated
03. Downbound Train
04. Glory Days
05. This Hard Land
06. My Love Will Not Let You Down
07. Johnny Bye Bye
08. Frankie
09. I'm Goin' Down
10. Working On The Highway
11. I'm On Fire

12. Sugarland
13. Follow That Dream
14. Dont Back Down
15. One Love
16. Little Girl

Track Descriptions:
01. Contains a different Springsteen vocal overdub and a very long, extended jam ending.
02. This track has the original Van Zandt background vocals.
03. Slighly different version / mix.
04. Unedited, contains an entire extra verse (about Bruce’s dad) that was cut from the officially released version.
05. One of his finest studio performances. For some bizarre reason Springsteen & The E Street Band re-recorded the
song in 1995 and released that re-recording on 'Greatest Hits' – but it pales in comparison to this original.
06. Different mix than on the one released on 'Tracks'.
07. Bruce borrowed the first two lines from Chuck Berry’s song “Bye Bye Johnny” (as well as the play on the title),
which is why it’s registered as a Springsteen-Berry composition.
08. Originally recorded for "Darkness", and recorded again here, this was considered for the 'Greatest Hits' collection but was finally dropped.
09. Full, unedited version that includes lyric changes and the complete raucous ending. This track runs nearly a full 1:30 longer than the released version.
10. Slighly different version / mix.
11. A bit longer version.
12. Beautiful keyboards by Danny and Roy augment some fine acoustic guitar playing by Bruce.
13. Presented in best-ever quality, this unreleased gem far eclipses any current circulated versions.
14. Unreleased studio outtake.
15. Wonderful tune with a killer chorus - note the bass line similar to the Human Touch B-side '30 Days Out'
16. Short but energetic rocker.

CD 2:
01. None But The Brave
02. Murder Incorporated #2
03. (Drop On Down And) Cover Me
04. Janey Don't You Lose Heart
05. My Love Will Not Let You Down #2
06. Cynthia
07. Darlington County
08. Protection
09. TV Movie
10. County Fair

11. Shut Out The Light
12. Richfield Whistle
13. Fugitives Dream
14. Delivery Man
15. The Klansman
16. Unsatisfied Heart

Track descriptions:
01. The original mix without the new (90's) vocal track or the overdubbed second guitar on 'The Essential BS'. One of my favourite tracks, too bad the sound quality is what it is.
02. Different mix permutation of the same core recording as #1.
03. Completely different recording than the released 'Cover Me' done in a dramatically different arrangement.
This may actually date from a later period in the sessions than the original 'Cover Me'.
04. Same core recording as on 'Tracks', but has a much longer fade out (very nice) and features Steve Van Zandt on background vocals and guitar.
05. Different mix permutation of the same core recording as #1.
06. Different mix than on the one released on 'Tracks'.
07. Includes slightly different lyrics and an alternate beginning and ending.
08. This song was given to Donna Summer, who was recording an album at the time at the same studio.
Summer’s cover version (with Springsteen on guitar) was recorded in March 1982 (released Aug 82).
Bruce and Donna also recorded a duet vocal version at her sessions – it remains uncirculating.
09. Original mix with the saxophone track (deleted on 'Tracks').
10. Features Ruth Jackson on background vocals. Possibly recorded at the same session as 'My Hometown' (which also features Jackson).
11. By far the definitive version of this song – contains an additional, important lyric verse that has been cut from all the other versions.
12. Brilliant song that developed from a 1981-82 work-in-progress composition called 'James Lincoln Dear'
13. Unreleased studio outtake.
14. Unreleased studio outtake.
15. Compelling song. Features a dark, brooding beat that mirrors the disturbing nature of the lyrics. A nice vocal performance here and we're left wondering what possessed him to write this one.
16. Add this to the ever expanding list of Bruce's greatest unreleased songs. A man surveys his life and wonders if he can ever escape the demons of his past.

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Download CD 1:
Uploaded | Turbobit
Download CD 2:
Uploaded | Turbobit

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.