Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Daughn Gibson – Me Moan [Rough Trade Editon] (2013)

5-11-2013, 06:13
Music | Indie | Electronic | Lo-Fi | FLAC / APE

Daughn Gibson – Me Moan [Rough Trade Editon] (2013)

Artist: Daughn Gibson
Title Of Album: Me Moan
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Cargo Records
Genre: Electronic, Indie, Folk, Lo-Fi
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)/MP3
Bitrate: Lossless/320 kbps
Total Time: 1:00:21
Total Size: 359/139 mb


1. The Sound of Law [02:52]
2. Phantom Rider [04:19]
3. Mad Ocean [03:31]
4. The Pisgee Nest [04:04]
5. You Don’t Fade [03:19]
6. Franco [05:03]
7. Won’t You Climb [03:45]
8. The Right Signs [03:52]
9. Kissin On The Blacktop [03:42]
10. All My Days Off [03:51]
11. Into The Sea [04:38]

Rough Trade Exclusive Bonus

1. Pass the Pilgrim
2. Manilla Karaoke
3. The Dripper
4. You Don’t Fade (instrumental)
5. Lite Me Up

Rough Trade bonus CD featuring four brand new exclusive instrumental cuts and a vinyl only track from a long sold 7″ from 2012. Daughn Gibson, the deep-voiced Pennsylvanian crooner releases his second album on Sub Pop. The album features performances from guitarists John Baizley (of Baroness) and Jim Elkington (of Brokeback, the Zincs) and was produced by Gibson with Benjamin Balcom. The Spectacular ‘Me Moan’ is a genre-pulverising collection of creepy modern murder ballads and ‘damaged’ neon-lit Americana. Daughn’s music is immediately striking – through the use of dusty thrift-store records and cutting edge technology, Daughn shook the ghosts out of scratchy Christian folk records and baptized them as fierce Americana with his booming baritone voice. His songs are as frequently tender as they are prurient, as hopeful as they are brimming with despair.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.