Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Tangerine Dream and Brian May – Starmus Sonic Universe (2013), FLAC

24-01-2014, 14:48
Music | Electronic | Ambient | FLAC / APE

Tangerine Dream and Brian May – Starmus Sonic Universe (2013), FLAC

Artist: Tangerine Dream and Brian May
Title Of Album: Starmus Sonic Universe
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Eastgate Music & Art
Genre : Electronic / Ambient
Quality: FLAC
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 02:24:14
Total Size: 969 Mb
WebSite: Amazon

Tangerine Dream and Brian May seem to be the best Prog superstar collaboration since Yes' Jon Anderson on the "Loved by the Sun" track from 1986 Legend.
"The Starmus Festival was held in June 2011 to celebrate the 50th anniversary of Yuri Gagarin's first spaceflight; it was attended by spacemen Neil Armstrong, Buzz Aldrin, Alexei Leonow and Jim Lovell amongst others. The first track of the album, `Supernova', features the real sound of acoustic pressure waves from stars, captured by astrophysicist Prof. Garik Israelian - also founder of the event. `We did send it to Brian some time prior to the concert, so he had the chance to get an overall feel for this very progressive score' - comments Edgar Froese - `He's not only an exceptional guitarist, but also a very open-minded artist to work with'. The second track on Starmus is May's solo hit Last Horizon: `We knew that one already' - says Edgar - `so it was easy for Brian to join on guitar'. Brian May is back again at the end of the set for Sally's Garden, a traditional Irish air arranged by Tangerine Dream, and a very special version of We Will Rock You with a coda `largely improvised by us all on the spot' - according to May."- from Queen Online
Two cds at each close or over 60 minutes long with a lavish 10 page booklet of the performance. This is the current Linda Spa line up with 2 males and 3 females apart from Edgar. Calymba Caly and Loved by the Sun are vintage TD from Schmoelling and the rest are the bands favorite song list which have always appeared on other live albums. Again Brian May only appeared on four tracks as previously mentioned with both May and Froese exchanging compliments. Froese also delivered a message of celestial harmony to the audience after the show. A good purchase at the present low price of below $20. Imagine Ashra Tempel's Manuel Gottchings with TD that's how the gig sounds like.

Tangerine Dream and Brian May – Starmus Sonic Universe (2013), FLAC

01. Supernova (Real Star Sounds)
02. Last Horizon
03. Marmontel Riding On A Clef
04. Trauma
05. Nothing And All
06. Nutshell Awakening
07. Shinning Ray
08. Beauty Of Magic Antagonism
09. Novice
10. One Night In Space

01. Calymba Caly
02. Omniscience
03. Janus Parade
04. Loved By The Sun
05. Fire On The Mountain
06. Darkness Veiling The Night
07. Living In Eternity
08. Bells Of Accra
09. Sally' Garden
10. We Will Rock You (Extended)
11. Tenderness (Russian Song)
12. Mr. Alexey Leonov's Speech

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 60
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.