Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA – From Another World: A Tribute to Bob Dylan (2014)

9-02-2014, 16:17

VA – From Another World: A Tribute to Bob Dylan (2014)

Artist: VA
Title Of Album: From Another World: A Tribute to Bob Dylan
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Buda Records
Genre: Tribute, World
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: VBR~264 kbps
Total Time: 1:08:35
Total Size: 128 mb


1. Eliades Ochoa - All Along the Watchtower (4:29)
2. Purna Das Baul - Mr Tambourine Man (3:32)
3. Taraf of Haidouks - Corinna, Corinna (5:37)
4. Burma Orchestra Saing Waing - I Want You (3:05)
5. Salah Aghili - Every Grain of Sand (7:49)
6. The Musicians of the Nile - Tangled Up in Blue (6:27)
7. Divana - Jokerman (6:19)
8. Kek Lang - Blowin' in the Wind (4:07)
9. Trio Mei LI de Dao - I Want You (5:35)
10. Lhamo Dukpa - With God On Our Side (7:19)
11. Sayfi Mohamed Tahar - Man Gave Names to All the Animals (6:56)
12. Kocani Orkestar - Rainy Day Woman #12&35 (4:33)
13. Aboriginal People Yolingu - Father of Night (2:47)

This is the bravest and strangest Dylan tribute album to date, with musicians from around the world interpreting his songs in their own languages and styles. It starts with the Buena Vista guitar hero Eliades Ochoa re-working All Along the Watchtower, which now sounds like a slinky Cuban standard. Then comes the Indian Bengali singer Purna Das Baul (who appeared on the cover of Dylan’s 1968 album, John Wesley Harding), backed by his son for a workout that can just be identified as Mr Tambourine Man. Next up are the gypsy stars Taraf de Haidouks with the traditional Corinna, Corinna, now treated like a Romanian lament. And so it continues, with the soulful Iranian singer Salah Aghili adding Islamic Sufi lyrics to Every Grain of Sand, an Australian Aboriginal treatment

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.