Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Red Sleeping Beauty - Discography (1995-2000)

15-02-2014, 20:28
Music | Pop | Indie | Discography | FLAC / APE

Red Sleeping Beauty - Discography (1995-2000)

Artist: Red Sleeping Beauty
Title Of Album: Discography
Year Of Release: 1995-2000
Label: Marsh-Marigold/Siesta
Genre: Indie Pop, Twee Pop
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 303 mb / 895 mb

Red Sleeping Beauty was a Swedish pop band that existed between 1992-1997. The band consisted of Kristina Borg, Mikael Matsson, Niklas Angergård, and Carl-Johan Näsström.
In the summer of 1991, Niklas had his first interaction with Red Sleeping Beauty, then a duo with a 6-track cassette demo as its only proof of existence, when he showed signs of similar taste in t-shirts as Kristina at a Swedish pop festival. Hence, after his moving to Stockholm, RSB transformed into a trio, and begun to write more up-tempo and up-feeling songs. In order to secure proper bass playing and a full live line-up, Carl-Johan joined after the recording of ‘Pop Sounds’ . Soon after, the band headed for minor stardom with a series of releases on a variety of labels covering the majority of countries in the world. But with the break-up of the secret indie couple, i.e. Mikael and Kristina, along with the fact that the band had been around for almost a decade, Red Sleeping Beauty decided to do a Björn Borg - ending their career when at the top.

Swedish pop quartet Red Sleeping Beauty was formed in Stockholm in 1989 by singer Kristina Borg, singer/guitarist Niklas Angergård, guitarist Mikael Matsson and bassist Carl Johan Näsström. The group debuted in early 1993 with the Marsh Marigold EP Pop Sounds, followed a year later by efforts for the American label Somersault ("Seasons Change") and the Japanese imprint Motorway (the Top of the Pops EP). Red Sleeping Beauty continued their international label-hopping in 1995, issuing the Smile EP on the American imprint Sunday and turning to Spain's Siesta for the three-song Wealth of Information; returning to Germany's Marsh Marigold, the group issued its first full-length effort Bedroom later that same year. In the wake of the 1997 Siesta LP Soundtrack, Red Sleeping Beauty disbanded, with Angergård focusing his energies on his other band, the Acid House Kings.

[1995] Bedroom [Marsh-Marigold, CD]
01. For Once (2:29)
02. Pop Song (2:25)
03. Down by the Sea (1:56)
04. Selfish (2:29)
05. You're the Kind (2:19)
06. Yesterday's Lies (2:49)
07. Cold Hearts (2:38)
08. Bicycling (2:43)

[1997] Soundtrack [Siesta, CD]
01. The Young Pretenders (3:02)
02. Soul Provider (2:30)
03. The Things I'd Say (3:07)
04. Nervous (3:16)
05. Summer At Its Best (3:25)
06. Enough (2:41)
07. Casino Classic (3:46)
08. Certainly (3:18)
09. How Do You Kill Your Food (2:37)
10. It Happens (3:41)
11. Your Opinion (2:54)
12. The Light That Guides You (3:39)
13. You're All There Is (4:10)

[2000] Single [Siesta, CD]
01. Stupid Boy (2:19)
02. Florida (4:08)
03. Rocketship (3:25)
04. Two Hearts (2:12)
05. Instant Replay (1:06)

[2000] Singles [Siesta, CD]
01. Sick and Tired (1:57)
02. The Chime Song (3:10)
03. Wealth of Imagination (2:09)
04. Her Favourite Cliché (2:13)
05. You're the Kind (2:20)
06. Summer Tells Stories (2:32)
07. The Trumpet Song (1:44)
08. Make Me Smile (2:04)
09. Cinema (2:58)
10. Christmas (2:19)
11. Season's Change (2:04)
12. Try (2:46)
13. Sugarbowl (2:38)
14. Don't Say You Love Me (2:33)
15. You and Me (2:07)
16. Happy Birthday (2:39)
17. Promise Me (3:23)
18. For Fun (1:44)
19. Can You Say Love Will Last? (3:12)
20. Rules (2:21)
21. Stay (2:02)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted