Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Ann Hampton Callaway & Liz Callaway - Boom! Live At Birdland (2011)

21-04-2014, 07:49
Music | Jazz | Vocal Jazz

Ann Hampton Callaway & Liz Callaway - Boom! Live At Birdland (2011)

Artist: Ann Hampton Callaway & Liz Callaway
Title Of Album: Boom! Live At Birdland
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: P.S. Classics
Genre: Jazz, Jazz Pop, Vocal
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 79:07 Min
Total Size: 195 Mb


1. Got To Get You Into My Life / Happy Together
2. Come Together
3. Always Something There To Remind Me
4. A Case Of You
5. "Do You Remember Those Long Car Trips..."
6. Back-Seat-Of-The-Car Medley
7. Yesterday
8. "We Would Like To Take This Time..."
9. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
10. "Having A Dad Who Was A Reporter..."
11. Blowin' In The Wind
12. "I Wanted To Be The 6th Dimension..."
13. Didn't We / MacArthur Park
14. I Know A Place / Downtown
15. These Boots Are Made For Walkin'
16. "We Were Very Different..."
17. That's The Way I've Always Heard It Should Be
18. The Way We Were
19. "The Ed Sullivan Show..."
20. Stevie Wonder Medley
21. "One Album That Unites Us..."
22. You've Got A Friend

Sisters and Tony Award-nominated actresses Liz Callaway and Ann Hampton Callaway have delighted and enthralled crowds with BOOM!, their hit concert celebrating the soundtrack of their childhood with unforgettable songs from the 1960s and '70s. Now, this hit show in which, The New York Times raved, the sisters 'lift these songs to expressive heights rarely attained by any singer,' has been recorded during the Callaways' engagement at New York's famed Birdland in May 2011. BOOM! is a joyous, exultant evening -- sometimes zany, often moving, always surprising -- that features tunes made famous by Joni Mitchell, Carole King, Bob Dylan, The Beatles, Barbra Streisand, Jimmy Webb, Stevie Wonder and others, such as 'A Case of You,' 'Yesterday,' 'You've Got a Friend,' 'Always Something There to Remind Me,' and 'Blowin' in the Wind.' The sisters, who alternate expressive solos with radiant duets, also share heartwarming, humorous stories of their years growing up in Chicago and New York. They are backed by musical director, arranger and pianist Alex Rybeck, bassist Jared Egan, and drummer Ron Tierno, with Rybeck and Egan doubling on background vocals. Their second live CD (following the popular Sibling Revelry), BOOM! brims with a warmth, joy and love that will transport listeners back to a time when the songs on the radio were the soundtrack of life.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.