Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Ovations Featuring Louis Williams - Hooked on a Feeling / Having a Party (2009)

23-03-2016, 20:29
Soul | Funk | R&B

Title: Hooked on a Feeling / Having a Party
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Kent
Genre: R&B, Funk, Soul
Quality: Mp3/320
Total Time: 66:07
Total Size: 162 Mb


1. Hooked On A Feeling
2. I Can't Be Satisfied
3. One In A Million
4. Take It From One Who Knows
5. Medley: Were You There?/Touch The Hem Of His Garment
6. So Nice To Be Loved By You
7. Touching Me
8. Don't Break Your Promise
9. Mr River
10. You'll Never Know
11. Having A Party
12. Your Love Is Like A Song To Me
13. Born On A Back Street
14. My Nest Is Still Warm (My Bird Is Gone)
15. You Send Me
16. Under The Banana Tree
17. Don't Look Back
18. I Can't Believe It's Over
19. A Change Is Gonna Come

2008 digitally remastered two-fer from the Memphis vocal group containing a pair of their classic albums on one CD: Hooked On A Feeling (1972) and Having A Party (1973). Hooked On A Feeling is an exquisite slice of vocal harmony, as producer Dan Greer guides the group through 10 selections that show off all of their talents. Having A Party sees Louis harmonizing with Dan Greer and George Jackson and scoring the biggest hit of his career with Sam Cooke's title track. It is also a sublime collection of tunes that include some fantastic Dan Greer originals and an amazing version of the tune of the moment, 'A Change Is Gonna Come'. Features extensive sleeve notes and original illustrations. Kent.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
6 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.