Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Jethro Tull - 25th Anniversary Box Set - 1993, FLAC

27-04-2014, 12:44
Music | Jazz | Blues | Folk | Rock | FLAC / APE

 Jethro Tull - 25th Anniversary Box Set - 1993, FLAC

Artist: Jethro Tull
Title Of Album: 25th Anniversary Box Set
Year Of Release: 1993
Label: Chrysalis
Genre: Progressive rock, folk rock, hard rock, art rock,electronic rock, blues rock, jazz rock
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 286:24
Total Size: 1,84gb
WebSite: Discogs

This collection of four CDs originally released on April 20, 1993, is unusual and likely a valuable addition to a Tull fan's collection. Casual fans will likely find this collection to be unnecessary. The four CDs include re-recorded tracks as well as live tracks and a collection of roughly the first decade and a half of Tull.

The first CD is titled "Remixed Classic Songs." The CD covers the era from 1968's "This Was" to 1982's "The Broadsword and the Beast." The songs covered in this CD document much of Jethro Tull's commercial success as well as those songs that many consider to be classic Tull. These songs have been collected elsewhere in their original versions more than once, and thus this CD would only be for someone wanting to collect everything Tull.

The second CD is titled "Carnegie Hall, N.Y Recorded Live New York City 1970." I realize there is no period after the "N.Y," but that is the way my cover appears. It is possible that the lack of a period was corrected on some versions. This CD is what it says, Tull at Carnegie Hall. The music from this CD was collected during a November concert in 1970. Only one song from this CD overlaps the first CD, "Song for Jeffrey." Of course, live versions from Tull are generally different from studio versions, and the single song overlap means that this CD provides different scope from the first CD. Obviously the music on this CD is very early Tull, covering the short period of their existence from their first album release in 1968 to 1970.

 Jethro Tull - 25th Anniversary Box Set - 1993, FLAC

Disc 1:
Remixed Classic Songs
1 My Sunday Feeling 3:42
2 A Song For Jeffrey 3:22
3 Living In The Past 3:25
4 Teacher 4:09
5 Sweet Dream 3:59
6 Cross-Eyed Mary 4:09
7 The Witch's Promise 3:51
8 Life Is A Long Song 3:18
9 Bungle In The Jungle 3:40
10 Minstrel In The Gallery 8:13
11 Cold Wind To Valhalla 4:14
12 Too Old To Rock 'N' Roll: Too Young To Die 5:30
13 Songs From The Wood 4:54
14 Heavy Horses 9:04
15 Black Sunday 6:42
16 Broadsword 4:54

Disc 2:
Carnegie Hall, N.Y. Recorded Live New York City 1970
1 Nothing Is Easy 6:06
2 My God 11:11
3 With You There To Help Me 6:46
4 A Song For Jeffrey 5:46
5 To Cry You A Song 7:59
6 Sossity, You're A Woman 2:16
7 Reasons For Waiting 3:55
8 We Used To Know 3:18
9 Guitar Solo 8:24
10 For A Thousand Mothers 4:48

Disc 3:
The Beacons Bottom Tapes
1 So Much Trouble 2:30
2 My Sunday Feeling 3:56
3 Some Day The Sun Won't Shine For You 2:02
4 Living In The Past 3:26
5 Bouree 3:32
6 With You There To Help Me 6:13
7 Thick As A Brick 9:01
8 Cheerio 3:58
9 A New Day Yesterday 8:01
10 Protect And Survive 3:06
11 Jack-A-Lynn 4:57
12 The Whistler 2:52
13 My God 10:02
14 Aqualung 7:31

Disc 4:
Pot Pourri Live Across The World & Through The Years
1 To Be Sad Is A Mad Way To Be 3:57
2 Back To The Family 3:36
3 Passion Play Extract 3:20
4 Wind-Up/Locomotive Breath/Land Of Hope And Glory-Medley 11:48
5 Seal Driver 5:38
6 Nobody's Car 5:02
7 Pussy Willow 4:59
8 Budapest 10:52
9 Nothing Is Easy 5:18
10 Kissing Willie 3:40
11 Still Loving You Tonight 5:03
12 Beggar's Farm 5:21
13 Passion Jig 2:01
14 A Song For Jeffrey 3:26
15 Living In The Past 3:42

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.