Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Dionne Warwick – We Need to Go Back: The Unissued Warner Bros. Masters (2013)

5-06-2014, 18:49
Music | Soul | Pop | FLAC / APE

Dionne Warwick – We Need to Go Back: The Unissued Warner Bros. Masters (2013)

Artist: Dionne Warwick
Title Of Album: We Need to Go Back: The Unissued Warner Bros. Masters
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Real Gone Music
Genre: Soul, Pop
Quality: Mp3 | Flac
Bitrate: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 75:15 Min
Total Size: 182 mb | 497 Mb


01. Too Far Out of Reach
02. It Hurts Me So
03. We Need to Go Back
04. Someone Else Gets the Prize
05. You Are the Sunlight, I Am the Moon
06. Give a Little Laughter
07. The Laughter and the Tears
08. And Then You Know What He Did
09. Plastic City
10. And Then He Walked Through the Door
11. Meant to Be
12. One Last Memory
13. I Found Someone Else
14. Am I Too Late
15. Rest Your Love on Me
16. I’ll Never Make It Easy
17. Make a Little Love to Me
18. Keep Me Warm
19. Room Enough

Although Dionne Warwick released five albums and nearly a dozen singles for Warner Brothers during her five-year (1972-1977) stint with the label, a search through the tape vaults has uncovered a wealth of stellar unreleased masters whose rumored existence has tantalized collectors for decades. Now with its release of We Need to Go Back The Unissued Warner Bros. Masters, Real Gone Music has unearthed 19 rare treasures made with the involvement of some of the industry's top pop and soul producers. For instance, the title track is one of a pair of songs Dionne recorded with R&B songwriting duo Ashford & Simpson during a 1973 session. That same year, pop composer Randy Edelman ("Weekend In New England") joined with Warwick (and engineer Brooks Arthur) to wax a trio of tunes never-before-heard until now. From Dionne's album sessions come an array of outstanding outtakes with Thom Bell, Holland-Dozier-Holland , Steve Barri & Michael Omartian and Jerry Ragovoy. There are also a whopping five recordings for a never-completed 1976 album with producer Joe Porter (Gladys Knight & The Pips). But perhaps the most tantalizing discovery is three previously unreleased Burt Bacharach creations (penned with Neil Simon and Bobby Russell and engineered by Phil Ramone) that the maestro produced in 1974: "He Walked Right Through the Door," "And Then You Know What He Did" and "Plastic City." Fascinating, rare and essential, with notes by Paul Howes that featuring quotes from Dionne herself!

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted

pitchounette   User offline   5 June 2014 20:17

merci beaucoup

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

quireboi   User offline   16 September 2014 11:45

Treasures like this make me glad Im as old as I am. I had the Warner Brothers albums on vinyl! Played "Track Of The Cat" and "Dionne" To death! Now I have the cd's but I still remember the vinyl. Now this wonderful collection appears, there's nothing left to say except Thank You So Much!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.