Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Nightmares On Wax - N.O.W. Is The Time (Deep Down Edition) (2014)

16-06-2014, 13:40
Electronic | Downtempo | Lounge | Trip-Hop | Chill-out

Nightmares On Wax - N.O.W. Is The Time (Deep Down Edition) (2014)

Artist: Nightmares On Wax
Title Of Album: N.O.W. Is The Time
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Warp
Genre: Electronic, Downtempo, Trip-Hop, Chillout, Lounge
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 222:54 min
Total Size: 519 MB


01. You Wish
02. Mind Eye
03. Argha Noah
04. Calling
05. Dreddoverboard
06. Thinking Of Omara
07. Be There
08. Les Nuits
09. Morse
10. I Am You (Live In Chicago)
11. Passion
12. Give Thx
13. 195 Lbs
14. 70s 80s
15. Flip Ya Lid
16. Be, I Do
17. (Man) Tha Journey
18. Now Is The Time
19. Bless My Soul
20. Da Feelin
21. African Pirates
22. Mega Donutz
23. Mission Venice
24. Dextrous
25. Aftermath
26. I'm For Real
27. Set Me Free (Piano Dub)
28. Nights Interlude
29. Dextrous (JD Twitch Optimo Remix)

Deep Down Edition:
30. Biofeedback (Morgan Geist Remix)
31. A Case Of Funk (Loco Dice Remix)
32. Aftermath (LFO Remix)
33. Aftermath (Special Request Redux)
34. Aftermath (Acid Mondays Remix)
35. Burn Me Slo (feat. OC)
36. Keep On (86 In It Mix) [feat. De La Soul]
37. Gambia via Vagator Beach (Mr Scruff Remix)
38. Survival Dub
39. Hiyaself
40. Da Mess Sticks
41. Da Feelin (Hungry Ghost Remix)
42. Now Is The Time (Ashley Beedle Warbox Dubplate Special)

25 years on from when he first started making music, Nightmares On Wax releases N.O.W. IS THE TIME, a special album of highlights from his career as Warp's longest serving artist and an essential release documenting one of the most continuously inventive musical minds of the last quarter of a century.

George Evelyn was born and raised in inner city Leeds - a far cry from the Ibizan farmhouse where he currently resides. Heavily influenced by everything from Jazz and soul to dub and reggae, he first came to widespread attention in the late '80s / early '90s with bleep anthems 'Aftermath' and 'Dextrous'. It was the tripped out, hip-hop deconstructing Smokers Delight album - released in 1995 - that truly cemented his reputation though. This was followed up by the equally compelling Carboot Soul album released in 1999. Meanwhile, his most recent full-length Feelin' Good, released in 2013, is an album of sun-soaked jams that oozes summery euphoria. N.O.W. IS THE TIME captures all the various musical guises Evelyn has adopted over the years, containing his best known work as well as some rare cuts and reinterpretations of his music from the likes of Morgan Geist, LFO, Special Request and Mr. Scruff.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.