Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Riverboat Records: Music From The Source (2014) FLAC

19-06-2014, 12:09
Music | World | Latin | Ethnic | Easy Listening | FLAC / APE

VA - Riverboat Records: Music From The Source (2014) FLAC

Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Riverboat Records: Music From The Source
Year Of Release: 24 February 2014
Label: Riverboat Records
Genre: World Music, New Age, Easy Listening
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: lossless
Total Time: 145:39 Min
Total Size: ~853 Mb
WebSite: Album Preview


CD 1
01.Kristi Stassinopoulou & Stathis Kalyviotis - Matia San Kai ta Dika Sou [05:47]
02.Monoswezi - Mapfunde [04:10]
03.Debashish Bhattacharya - Indospaniola [05:31]
04.Jaipur Kawa Brass Band - Piya Tu Ab to Aaja [03:46]
05.Sambasunda Quintet - Kembang Tanjung [07:21]
06.Ramzi Aburedwan - Sans Adresse [06:03]
07.Sotho Sounds - Intro: Be Ea Bojoa (Part 1) [01:30]
08.Mabulu - Rosita [03:40]
09.Lala Njava - Pardon L'afrika [03:52]
10.Etran Finatawa - Icheraid Azaman [05:35]
11.Shiyani Ngcobo - Senzeni [05:14]
12.Boris Kovac & La Campanella - Pearl [03:58]
13.She' Koyokh - Esmera Min [03:18]
14.Kardemimmit - Ahven (Perch) [04:02]
15.Sierra Maestra - Ausencia/Aurora/Se Fue/La Mora [04:23]
16.Horacio Avilano & Martin Alvarado - Milonga De Corralon[02:29]
17.Hanggai - Drinking Song [04:00]

CD 2
01.Anansy Cisse - Baala [04:02]
02.Krar Collective - Ende Eyerusalem [07:26]
03.Syran Mbenza & Ensemble Rumba Kongo - Heritage Ya Luambo [05:55]
04.Colombiafrica - The Mystic Orchestra - olombiafrica The Mystic Sound System [00:56]
05.Colombiafrica - The Mystic Orchestra - No Habla Na' [04:45]
06.Marcos Suzano & Vitor Ramil - Invento [03:21]
07.Mory Kante - Kenkan [05:22]
08.Samba Toure - Alabina [04:16]
09.Dede Saint-Prix - Egalite a De Vites [05:02]
10.Rene Lacaille - Ogardanou [02:47]
11.Jyotsna Srikanth - Annapoorne [05:24]
12.Paban Das Baul - Kaliya [03:18]
13.Nuru Kane - Exil [03:52]
14.Koo Nimo - See Wo Nom Me (Tsetse Fly You Suck My Blood)[04:27]
15.Wayo - Zande Tribe (A Cappella) [01:43]
16.Wayo - The Sky Will Fall (Remix) [01:20]
17.Abdel Gadir Salim - Gamearina [04:40]
18.Shanren - Drinking Song [02:24]

Riverboat Records: Celebrating 25 years of making music from around the world. Music From The Source showcases a range of musical gems from World Music Network's artist label Riverboat Records. Formed in 1989, Riverboat Records is a pioneering world music label which has been at the forefront of the world music scene for a quarter of a century. Winners of the 2013 Womex Best Independent World Music Label award, Riverboat Records is home to many of the most celebrated world music artists, many of which are featured on this fantastic double album.

On 24 February 2014, Riverboat Records celebrates it twenty-fifth anniversary with the release of Riverboat Records: Music From The Source. Since its founding in 1989, the label has supported creative new music from far-flung corners of the globe and has received the 2013 WOMEX Label Award for 'Best Independent World Music Label'.

This limited edition includes music from thirty-three bands and highlights the breadth of talented artists that have been given an international platform thanks to Riverboat Records. Tracks featured on Music From The Source are from our favourite artists, such as Monoswezi, Lala Njava, Kristi Stassinopoulou & Stathis Kalyviotis, Debashish Bhattacharya, Etran Finatawa, Sierra Maestra, Shanren, Ramzi Aburedwan and more

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 60
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.