Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Fela Kuti - Finding Fela: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (2014)

19-09-2014, 04:30
Jazz | Funk | Soundtrack | FLAC / APE

Fela Kuti - Finding Fela: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (2014)

Artist: Fela Kuti
Title Of Album: Finding Fela: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Knitting Factory Records
Genre: Soundtrack, Funk, Jazz, Afrobeat
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 140:20 min
Total Size: 320 / 894 MB


1. Jeun Ko Ku (Chop ‘n Quench)
2. Opposite People (edit)
3. Highlife Time
4. Lover
5. Viva Nigeria
6. Upside Down (edit)
7. Egbe Mi O (Carry Me I Want To Die)
8. Johnny Just Drop (edit)
9. VIP (Part 2 Live In Berlin)
10. Teacher Don’t Teach Me Nonsense (edit)
11. Go Slow (edit)
12. Zombie
13. Power Show (edit)
14. Beasts of No Nation (edit)
15. Shuffering and Shmiling (edit)
16. Colonial Mentality (Live at the New Afrika Shrine)

The soundtrack to the film Finding Fela which tells the story of Fela Kuti s life, his music, and his social and political importance. This in-depth look at the man who created Afrobeat (the fusion of Jazz, traditional West African rhythms, Funk, Highlife, and psychedelic rock) includes 17 of Fela's classic tracks plus a never-before released live version of "Colonial Mentality" recorded at the New Afrika Shine in Fela's hometown of Lagos and features Femi Kuti on saxophone. With his audacious music and much courage, Fela helped fight corruption and autocracy in freshly democratized Nigeria.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 60
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.