Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Dan Laurin - Vivaldi: The 4 Seasons (2006) {SACD}

23-08-2014, 12:53
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Dan Laurin - Vivaldi: The 4 Seasons (2006) {SACD}

Artist: Dan Laurin
Title Of Album: Vivaldi: The 4 Seasons
Year Of Release: 2006
Label: BIS Records
Genre: Classical
Format: Super Audio CD
Quality: DSD 2.0; 5.1, Image (ISO)
Bitrate: 2.8224 MHz
Time: 01:05:43 min
Total Size: 3,04 Gb

Swedish recorder player Dan Laurin has accomplished a great deal on behalf of the recorder, or "German flute," which is viewed in many circles as merely the unworthy predecessor of the transverse flute and only appropriate for use in children's music appreciation classes and Renaissance bands. Laurin works closely with Australian instrument maker Frederick Morgan and it has resulted in a number of extinct recorders from times past rebuilt in a process nearly analogous to extracting dinosaur bones from fossilized bedrock. This has greatly expanded our knowledge of the capabilities of old recorders not known before.
Laurin is a professor of recorder at the Royal Swedish Academy of Music. In two decades with the Swedish label BIS, he has recorded more than 20 albums of music, including the first complete recording of the largest collection of music ever written for a wind instrument, Jacob van Eyck's Der Fluyten Lust-hof, which is spread out over nine CDs. Laurin has also been acclaimed for his work on behalf of composers such as Telemann and Handel. Laurin is also a familiar fixture on the concert circuit, touring to the four corners of the globe. ~ Uncle Dave Lewis , Rovi

Dan Laurin - Vivaldi: The 4 Seasons (2006) {SACD}
01. La Primavera ; I. Allegro 03:18
02. La Primavera ; II. Largo 02:41
03. La Primavera ; III. Allegro 03:44
04. L'Estate ; I. Allegro con moto 05:37
05. L'Estate ; II. Adagio ; Presto 02:27
06. L'Estate ; III. Presto 02:52
07. L'Autunno ; I. Allegro 05:04
08. L'Autunno ; II. Adagio 02:12
09. L'Autunno ; III. Allegro 03:02
10. L'Inverno ; I. Allegro con moto 03:15
11. L'Inverno ; II. Largo 02:08
12. L'Inverno ; III. Allegro 03:29
13. Concerto in D major, RV 124 ; I. Allegro 02:20
14. Concerto in D major, RV 124 ; II. Grave 02:06
15. Concerto in D major, RV 124 ; III. Allegro 02:03
16. Concerto in G major, RV 437 ; I. Allegro 03:50
17. Concerto in G major, RV 437 ; II. Largo 01:57
18. Concerto in G major, RV 437 ; III. Allegro 02:38
19. Concerto in C minor, RV 441 ; I. Allegro con moto 04:40
20. Concerto in C minor, RV 441 ; II. Largo 02:24
21. Concerto in C minor, RV 441 ; III. Allegro 03:45

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted