Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Barry Harris Trio & Sonny Stitt - Breakin' It Up & Burnin' (1958)

7-09-2014, 15:00
Music | Jazz

Barry Harris Trio & Sonny Stitt - Breakin' It Up & Burnin' (1958)

Artist: Barry Harris Trio & Sonny Stitt
Title Of Album: Breakin' It Up & Burnin'
Year Of Release: 1958
Label: Blue Sounds
Genre: Jazz
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 70:26
Total Size: 166 MB(+3%)


01. All The Things You Are
02. Ornithology
03. Bluesy
04. Passport
05. Allen's Alley
06. Embraceable You
07. Sro
08. Stranger In Paradise
09. Lover Man
10. Koko
11. How High The Moon?
12. Easy Living
13. It's Hipper Than That
14. A Minor Sax
15. Reed And A Half 3:25
16. I'll Tell You Later
17. Look For The Silver Lining

personnel :

Barry Harris (p), Billy Austin (b) Frank Gant (d), and Sonny Stitt (as, ts)

This outstanding new CD includes Barry Harris' debut album as a leader, "Breakin' It Up" (which only used to be available on CD on a limited Japanese edition).
As a bonus, there is the same trio's recording the very next day with saxphonist Sonny Stitt (half of these tracks have never been released before on CD; some were released on Sonny Stitt compilations) which appears here as"Burnin'".

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.