Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Link Of Chain - A Songwriters Tribute to Chris Smither (2014)

26-09-2014, 12:07
Music | Blues

VA - Link Of Chain -  A Songwriters Tribute to Chris Smither (2014)

Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Link Of Chain - A Songwriters Tribute to Chris Smither
Year Of Release: 19 September, 2014
Label: Signature Sounds Recordings
Genre: Blues
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: V0 (VBR) kbps
Total Time: 59:42 Min
Total Size: ~100 Mb
WebSite: amazon


01. Dave Alvin – Link of Chain (3:57)
02. Loudon Wainwright III – A Place in Line (3:14)
03. Mary Gauthier – I Feel the Same (4:17)
04. Josh Ritter – Rosalie (4:09)
05. Paul Cebar – No Love Today (4:47)
06. Eilen Jewell – Can't Shake These Blues (4:05)
07. Jorma Kaukonen – Leave the Light On (3:35)
08. Aoife O'Donovan & Stephanie Coleman – Small Revelations (3:39)
09. Tim O'Brien – Origin of Species (2:55)
10. Bonnie Raitt – Love Me Like a Man (Live) (4:33)
11. Peter Mulvey – Time to Spend (3:04)
12. Jeffrey Foucault & Mark Erelli – Song for Susan (4:37)
13. Heather Maloney – Call Yourself (3:41)
14. Peter Case – Caveman (4:38)
15. Patty Larkin – Train Home (4:31)

In celebration of blues icon Chris Smithers 70th birthday, Signature Sounds will release Link of Chain: A Songwriters Tribute to Chris Smither on September 30, 2014. The album features friends and peers like Loudon Wainwright III, Bonnie Raitt, and Dave Alvin performing gems plucked from Smithers deep catalog. Music fans know that Chris Smither has written a countless number of masterful songs during his 50-year career, but hearing this eclectic set of interpretations is a startling reminder of the depth of Smithers catalog.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 20
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.