Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Bobby Bare - The Singles 1959-1969 (1999)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Bobby Bare - The Singles 1959-1969 (1999)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Bobby Bare - The Singles 1959-1969 (1999)

22-10-2014, 19:09
Music | Folk | Country | Oldies | FLAC / APE

Bobby Bare - The Singles 1959-1969 (1999)

Artist: Bobby Bare
Title Of Album: The Singles 1959-1969
Year Of Release: 1999
Label: BMG / 74321-571192
Genre: Country, Folk, Americana
Total Time: 2:03:16
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 297 mb / 707 mb

Bobby Bare - The Singles 1959-1969 (1999)

If BMG International's 2001 double-disc set Singles: 1959-1969 looks and feels like a Bear Family release, there's good reason for it: The label's president and mastermind, Richard Weize, produced this reissue, and it bears that label's typeface and zeal for completion. Considering that Bear Family covered this era in depth on their four-disc 1994 box set All-American Boy, some might wonder whether a thorough, 47-song double-disc set like this is necessary, but it is, because it's the sharpest, savviest overview yet of this great body of work. Throughout his career, Bobby Bare produced surprising, unpredictable country music that mixed in elements of rock & roll, honky tonk, folk, and even a hint of pop -- a sound that he etched out during those fruitful, successful years at RCA chronicled here. While not as concise as a single-disc collection, this not only offers more hits than any single CD, it also illustrates how far-reaching and imaginative the bulk of his RCA work is. True, this sprawls out over its two discs, and there are a couple of merely OK songs scattered throughout its running length (including two tracks in German), but there are so many great songs here -- not just "All American Boy," "Detroit City," "The Streets of Baltimore," and "500 Miles Away From Home," either, but sides like "Just to Satisfy You" and "Times Are Gettin' Hard" that didn't climb so high on the charts -- that such complaints seem churlish. Yes, completists will opt for the box set, and Razor & Tie's 1994 single-disc collection remains an excellent introduction, but those listeners that merely want a comprehensive look at Bare's most essential recordings should turn here.


Disc 1:
1. All American Boy
2. Shame On Me
3. Above And Beyond
4. Detroit City
5. Heart Of Ice
6. Fivehundred Miles Away From Home
7. It All Depends On Linda
8. Miller's Cave
9. Jeannie's Last Kiss
10. Have I Stayed Away Too Long
11. More Than A Poor Boy Could Give
12. Four Strong Winds
13. Take Me Home
14. Times Are Gettin' Hard
15. One Day At Time
16. It's Alright
17. She Picked A Perfect Day
18. Just To Satisfy You
19. Memories
20. Talk Me Some Sense
21. Delia's Gone
22. In The Same Old Way
23. The Long Black Veil

Disc 2:
1. The Streets Of Baltimore
2. She Took My Sunshine Way
3. Homesick
4. Guess I'll Move On Down The Line
5. Charleston Railroad Tavern
6. Vincennes
7. Come Kiss Me Love
8. Sandy's Crying Again
9. The Pineywood Hills
10. They Covered Up The Old Swimming Hole
11. Find Out What's Happening
12. When Am I Ever Gonna Settle Down
13. A Little Bit Later On Down The Line
14. Don't Do Like I Done
15. The Town That Broke My Heart
16. My Baby
17. Margie's At The Lincoln Park Inn
18. Rainy Day In Richmond
19. Which One Will It Be
20. My Frame Of Mind
21. Good Bless America Again
22. Baby What Else Can I Do
23. Rosalie
24. Alle glauben das ich glücklich bin



cbr 320 kbps


ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted