Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


HowellDevine - Modern Sounds of Ancient Juju (2014)

14-11-2016, 08:11
Blues | Country | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Modern Sounds of Ancient Juju
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Arhoolie Records
Genre: Blues, Electric Blues
Quality: Mp3 320 / Flac (image, log, .cue)
Total Time: 49:20
Total Size: 169/416 Mb (covers)


01. Can't Be Satisfied (3:50)
02. It Won't Be Long Now (3:30)
03. She Brought Life Back to the Dead (2:48)
04. Let You Go (2:48)
05. Sweet to Mama (4:41)
06. Woogie Man (6:18)
07. House in the Field (3:40)
08. Shake 'Em On Down (5:20)
09. It's Too Late Brother (4:00)
10. Rollin' in Her Arms (4:33)
11. Railroad Stomp - Live in Pt. Richmond, CA

HowellDevine consists of Joshua Howell on guitar, harmonica and vocals, Pete Devine on drums and washboard, and Joe Kyle Jr. on upright bass. Their homepage and promotional info sheet reveal rave reviews from such blues rock greats as Charlie Musselwhite, Bonnie Raitt, Elvin Bishop, and Maria Muldaur. In the CD liner notes, writer Musselwhite states: “There’s tasty slide, harp and rhythm with relaxed vocals that all blend together for a wonderfully satisfying experience”. How right he is, especially on these three outstanding original offerings.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

singlemalt   User offline   1 November 2014 19:48

Thanks 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.