Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Oscar Peterson - The Canadian Giant (2003) FLAC

24-11-2014, 11:35
Jazz | Oldies | FLAC / APE

Oscar Peterson - The Canadian Giant (2003) FLAC

Artist: Oscar Peterson
Title Of Album: The Canadian Giant
Year Of Release: 2003
Label: Saga Sarl
Genre: Jazz, Piano, Swing
Total Time: 1:12:36
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 177 mb (Digital Booklet)

In one concert hall or another, for half a century, a giant (in all senses of the word) regularly sat down at the piano. His name was Oscar Peterson, and never did he disappoint or tire us. His recordings are countless (more than two hundred to his credit), yet right from the beginning, as with these first attempts recorded in his native Montreal, Oscar Peterson established himself as a maestro. Did you know he also sang just as well?


01 Strike Up the Band (1952)
02 Robbins’ Nest (1950)
03 I’ll Remember April (1950)
04 Smiles (1947)
05 But Not for Me (1952)
06 Squatty Roo (1950)
07 Louise (1945)
08 I Got Rhythm (1952)
09 What Is It? (1950)
10 Oh, Lady Be Good (1952)
11 Caravan (1950)
12 These Foolish Things (1952)
13 Love Walked In (1952)
14 Sweet Lorraine (1946)
15 Medium Dance (ad lib) (1952)
16 Too Marvelous for Words (1952)
17 You Go to My Head (1952)
18 Somebody Loves Me (1949)
19 A Foggy Day (1952)
20 The Astaire Blues (1952)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted