Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

VA - Counter Culture 14 (2014)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

VA - Counter Culture 14 (2014)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

VA - Counter Culture 14 (2014)

16-12-2014, 16:07
Country | Pop | Rock | Alternative | Indie

VA - Counter Culture 14 (2014)

Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Counter Culture 14
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Rough Trade Shops
Genre: Country, Pop, Rock, Indie & Alternative
Quality: Mp3, 320 kbps
Total Time: 02:25:12
Total Size: 346 Mb
WebSite: amazon


"01. The Delines - The Oil Rigs At Night
02. Benjamin Booker - Slow Coming
03. Sharon Jones - Slow Down, Love
04. Sun Kil Moon - Jim Wise
05. Sturgill Simpson - Turtles All The Way Down
06. Andrew Combs - Month Of Bad Habits
07. Angel Olsen - Hi-Five
08. Steve Gunn - Drifter
09. The Districts - Funeral Beds
10. Future Islands - Fall From Grace
11. Temples - Sun Structures
12. The War On Drugs - Red Eyes
13. Withered Hand - King Of Hollywood
14. Always - Ones Who Love You
15. Metronomy - I'm Aquarius
16. Caribou - I Can't Do Without You
17. Little Dragon - Only One

01. Aphex Twin - minipops 67 [120.2] [source field mix]
02. Millie & Andrea - Spectral Source
03. Kyoka - Lined Up
04. Clap! Clap! - Buck
05. Khun Narin's Electric Phin Band - Lai Sing
06. Fatima Al Qadiri - Dragon Tattoo
07. Georgia - Digits
08. Vessel - Red Sex
09. Ancient Astronaut - SSCS (Powell lift off mix)
10. Patten - Pathways
11. Adam Bohman - Wiesbaden PT 1
12. Ghost Culture - Arms
13. Total Control - Liberal Party
14. Liars - Mess On A Mission
15. The Amazing Snakeheads - I'm A Vampire
16. Royal Blood - Out Of The Black
17. Proto martyr - Trust Me Billy
18. Girl Band - De Bom Bom"

Counter Culture 14 is Rough Trade Shops' annual collection of customer and staff favourites alongside the best sellers from the year at the counter. The opening set of tracks includes the immaculately crafted psychedelic pop of Temples (Heavenly), the triumphant and bone fide rock 'n' roll of The War On Drugs (Secretly Canadian) and the effortless Oslo disco of Todd Terje (Olsen) alongside the gorgeous melancholic pop of Metronomy (Because), the dark and dreamy R&B of Little Dragon (Because) and the hypnotic modernism of Angel Olsen (Jagjaguwar). The contrast in styles continues but the quality remains as the unique electro-punk of Liars (Mute), the experimental dub-step of Millie and Andrea (Modern Love), the timeless midnight intimacy of The Delines (Decor) and Mark Kozelek's reflective Sun Kil Moon (Caldo Verde) project are lined up alongside the welcome return of Aphex Twin (Warp), the punky New Orleans blues of Benjamin Booker (Rough Trade) and the intoxicating soul groove of Sharon Jones and The Dap-Kings. Add heavy hitters from Royal Blood, Caribou and patten right there with next generation tracks from Girl Band, GEoRGiA and Vessel and, from the sublime to the ridiculously good, this selection is from as wide a spectrum of styles as you would expect from Rough Trade.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.