Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Jaga Jazzist - '94 - '14 3CD (2014) [Box Set]

8-01-2015, 20:33
Music | Jazz | Electronic | FLAC / APE

Jaga Jazzist - '94 - '14 3CD (2014) [Box Set]

Artist: Jaga Jazzist
Title Of Album: '94 - '14
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Ninja Tune
Genre: Electronic, Jazz
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 119:23 min
Total Size: 199 / 513 MB
WebSite: amazon


A1 – Animal Chin
A2 – Going Down
A3 – Press Play
A4 – Airborne
A5 – Real Racecars Have Doors
A6 – Low Battery
B1 – Midget
B2 – Made For Radio
B3 – Lithuania
B4 – Cinematic
A1 – Bananfluer Overalt (Clark Remix)
A2 – Music! Dance! Drama! (Big Black Delta Remix)
B1 – Kitty Wu (Machinedrum Remix)
B2 – Toccata (Teebs Remix)
C1 – Rose Heiress (Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
C2 – Oslo Skyline (Moiré Remix)
D1 – Toccata (Illum Sphere Remix)
D2 – Toccata (Invader Ace Remix)

Across five studio albums, one live album, five EPs (CD and vinyl), one live DVD and now this box set - Jaga has, at one time or another, been all of these things and yet at the end of the day is really none of them.

It's hard to believe that the Norwegian 8-piece band (founded on the Horntveth triumvirate - Lars, Martin and Line) is celebrating its 20th anniversary this year, in 2014. Not that there aren't other groups that have lasted as long, but look for a group whose primary composer was just 14 when the whole thing began, find a band where five out of its eight current members were there when everything started in 1994, and scope out one that has managed to remain as stylistically enigmatic and impossible to categorise as... well, you get the idea.

And so we thought it fitting to mark the band's 20th year with a unique, limited edition vinyl box set featuring a special reissue of the landmark album 'A Livingroom Hush' (2004) with 4 previously unreleased demo cuts from those recording sessions as bonus digital downloads. Also in the box: 2 crisp 12"s featuring exclusive reworks based on elements from the album Jaga Jazzist Live with Britten Sinfonia from a stellar cast of remixers… Warp Records stalwart Clark; breakbeat scientist Machinedrum; Brainfeeder's sonic dreamweaver Teebs; Mellowdrone founder Jonathan Bates aka Big Black Delta; LA-based composer, orchestrator, conductor, multi-instrumentalist and producer Miguel Atwood-Ferguson (Cosmogramma, You're Dead, Suite For Ma Dukes, Build An Ark); Werkdiscs' rising star Moiré; Hoya:Hoya co-founder Illum Sphere; and Stockholm's Invader Ace.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.