Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Cinquecento - Amorosi pensieri: Songs for the Habsburg Court (2014) Lossless

15-01-2015, 05:45
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Cinquecento - Amorosi pensieri: Songs for the Habsburg Court (2014) Lossless

Artist: Cinquecento
Title Of Album: Amorosi pensieri: Songs for the Habsburg Court
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Hyperions
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 60:19 min
Total Size: 259 MB
WebSite: amazon


1. PHILIPPE DE MONTE | Amorosi pensieri [1'48]
2. PHILIPPE DE MONTE | Ombra son io [3'47]
3. PHILIPPE DE MONTE | Con che soavità [2'30]
4. PHILIPPE DE MONTE | Anima dolorosa [2'25]
5. PHILIPPE DE MONTE | O dolci sguardi [3'24]
6. PHILIPPE DE MONTE | Que me servent mes vers [2'40]
7. PHILIPPE DE MONTE | Susanne un jour [2'09]
8. PHILIPPE DE MONTE | Sortez regretz [2'11]
9. JEAN GUYOT | En lieux desbatz massault melancolie [2'23]
10. JEAN GUYOT | Je suis amoureux dune fille [1'20]
11. JEAN GUYOT | Vous estes si doulce et benigne [2'08]
12. JEAN GUYOT | Larbre damour ung fruict damaritude [2'40]
13. JEAN GUYOT | Vous perdez temps de me dire mal delle [3'06]
14. JEAN GUYOT | Tel en mesdict qui pour soy la desire [2'53]
15. JACOBUS VAET | Amour leal [2'00]
16. JACOBUS VAET | Sans vous ne puis [1'34]
17. JACOBUS VAET | En lombre dung buissonet [1'31]
18. JACOB REGNART |Ach weh der Zeit, die ich verzert [3'46]
19. JACOB REGNART | Ein Lieb nit mehr hat [2'39]
20. JACOB REGNART | Venus du und dein Kind [3'07]
21. JACOB REGNART | Du hast mich sollen nemen [3'02]
22. JACOB REGNART | Chi mi consolerà [2'15]
23. JACOB REGNART | Amor, che debbo fare [2'02]
24. JACOB REGNART | Vola vola pensier [1'40]
25. JACOB REGNART | Alarm, alarm o fidi miei pensieri [1'19]

A new departure for the wonderful all-male vocal ensemble Cinquecento. They turn to the secular musicgenerally much less well-knownof the Renaissance masters Philippe de Monte, Jacobus Vaet and Jacob Regnart whose sacred music they have explored so successfully in previous recordings for Hyperion. Also included are six chansons by Jean Guyot de Châtelet (his name is sometimes Latinized to 'Castileti').

This collection is both historically fascinating and stunningly performed. The music is beautiful and sensuous, with the polyphonic arts familiar from sacred works of this period now put to the service of earthly emotions. An expressively melancholic vein pervades many of these works, and one can see them as a precursor to Monteverdi's madrigals.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.