Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Alexander Paley - Tchaikovsky: Grande Sonate & The Seasons (2014)

21-01-2015, 05:06
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Alexander Paley - Tchaikovsky: Grande Sonate & The Seasons (2014)

Artist: Alexander Paley
Title Of Album: Tchaikovsky: Grande Sonate & The Seasons
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Aparté
Genre: Classical
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 90:45 min
Total Size: 208 / 295 MB
WebSite: qobuz


Disc 1 (40:28)
1. I. Moderato e risoluto (16:27)
2. II. Andante (11:54)
3. III. Scherzo (3:31)
4. IV. Finale (8:36)

Disc 2 (50:17)
1. I. At the fireside (January) (6:30)
2. II. Carnival (February) (3:07)
3. III. Song of the skylark (March) (2:39)
4. IV. Snowdrop (April) (2:35)
5. V. Bright nights of May (May) (5:00)
6. VI. Barcarolle (June) (7:00)
7. VII. Song of the reaper (July) (2:05)
8. VIII. Harvest (August) (3:09)
9. IX. The hunt (September) (2:42)
10. X. Autums Song (October) (6:28)
11. XI. Troika (November) (3:45)
12. XII. Yuletide (December) (5:17)

Alexander Paley is widely acclaimed for his dazzling technical prowess, his exceptionally broad and extensive repertoire of concerti and solo piano works, and the depth of his unique and personal interpretations. Born in Kishiniev, Moldova, he studied at the Moscow Conservatory with Bella Davidovich and Vera Gornostayeva, completing his graduate work in 1981. He went on to win major awards, including the First Prize at the the Leipzig International Bach Competition in 1984, the Bosendorfer Prize in 1986 and Les Victoires de la Musique Classique (France) in 2006. Prior to his defection to USA in 1988, Paley performed frequently as a recitalist and soloist throughtout the former Soviet Union and eastern Europe. The year 2011 marked the 20th anniversary of Paley's festival at the Moulin d'Ande in Normandy (France). This festival, a week-long series of recitals, lieder and chamber music concerts, has been the subject of an hour-long documentary by Russian television which has been broadcast thoughout eastern Europe as well as in Israel. In August 1998, he created a festival in Richmond, Virginia. It has drawn popular and critical acclaim for its bold programming and brilliant performances. He now divides his time between the United States and France. This recording marks the return of Alexander Paley to disc, in hommage to Tchaikovsky, a composer who accompanied his studies at the Moscow Conservatory.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

platico   User offline   11 April 2015 17:27

Gracias por compartir...

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.