Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Gilberto Gil - Quanta Gente Veio Ver: Ao Vivo (1998) MP3 + Lossless

2-02-2015, 15:06
Bossa Nova | Reggae | Latin | Pop | FLAC / APE

Gilberto Gil - Quanta Gente Veio Ver: Ao Vivo (1998) MP3 + Lossless

Artist:Gilberto Gil
Title Of Album:Quanta Gente Veio Ver: Ao Vivo
Year Of Release:1998
Genre:Latin, Pop, Bossa Nova
Quality:mp3 / Flac (tracks+.cue)
Bitrate:320 kbps / Lossless
Total Time:01:20:32
Total Size:190,01 / 596,28 Mb

Gilberto Gil's world tour in 1997 was a startling revelation for North American audiences who had not heard from him live in several years, if at all. Quanta Live was recorded in Rio not long before his appearance at the Hollywood Bowl -- and unlike the latter concert, which was strongly rooted in the samba, this CD more fully reflects Gil's role as a pioneer of Brazil's cosmopolitan "tropicalismo" music movement. The CD reveals Gil as a truly captivating performer, still in possession of a quicksilver voice with a beautiful falsetto, a staccato guitar style that makes his electric model sound like an acoustic, and strikingly original, even quirky tunes (including one, though sung in Portuguese, which is obviously about the Internet!). His tricky syncopated vocals and scatting must have been an inspiration for Al Jarreau, and his supple feeling for Brazilian rhythms, energy and quickness can be felt on this recording even without the visual element. Yet Gil and his band could also suddenly break into completely comfortable renditions of two Bob Marley songs ("Is This Love," "Stir It Up") in full reggae regalia. He doesn't need to do this, but it makes sense because Marley fits right into Gil's crusading, humanistic world view. In all, an outstanding addition to your world music shelf.

Tracklist :
1. Introdução [02.34]
2. Palco [03.58]
3. Is This Love [04.55]
4. Stir It Up [04.42]
5. Refavela [03.56]
6. Vendedor De Caranguejo [04.08]
7. Quanta [05.57]
8. Estrela [04.45]
9. Pela Internet [04.23]
10. Cérebro Eletrônico [03.51]
11. Opachorô [04.19]
12. Copacabana [04.49]
13. A Novidade [05.16]
14. O Ghandi [03.42]
15. De Ouro E Marfim [03.54]

CD 2
1. Doce De Carnaval (Candy All) [05.56]
2. Lamento De Carnaval [04.54]
3. Pretinha [04.25]



320 kbps


ALL Music >>>

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.