Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Henry Mancini & His Orchestra - Experiment in Terror [Soundtrack] (1962) [Remastered 2015]

Henry Mancini & His Orchestra - Experiment in Terror [Soundtrack] (1962) [Remastered 2015]

Artist: Henry Mancini & His Orchestra
Title Of Album: Experiment in Terror
Year Of Release: 1962 [2015]
Label: RCA Victor - Legacy
Genre: Contemporary Jazz, Score, Soundtrack, Easy Listening
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 32:17 min
Full Size: 185 mb

This was his first work for Blake Edwards, a partnership that was to flourish over the next couple of decades (The Pink Panther, The Party etc), but for this 60s psychological drama about a thief terrorising a bank teller, Mancini wrote some brilliant and suspenseful jazz, all hip and sometime a bit strange, but always with a noirish tone. I love it. At the time of release the album was banned because of the slightly saucy almost kinky Lee Remick cover, which today looks a little scary but 50 years ago was positively nightmarish.


01. Fluter's Ball
02. Tooty Twist
03. Kelly's Tune
04. Golden Gate Twist
05. The Good Old Days
06. Experiment in Terror (Twist)
07. Experiment in Terror
08. Nancy
09. Down by the Wharf
10. Teen-Age Hostage
11. White on White
12. Final Out at Candlestick Park

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted