Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Harmonica Fats & The Bernie Pearl Blues Band - I Had To Get Nasty (1992) Lossless

16-11-2016, 17:26
Blues | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: I Had To Get Nasty
Year Of Release: 1992
Label: Bee Bump Records
Genre: Blues, Modern Electric Blues, Harmonica Blues
Quality: APE (image, .cue, log)
Total Time: 47:24
Total Size: 305 Mb (covers)


01. In Love With Three Girls (4:07)
02. Put My Clothes & Shoes Back In The Closet (4:45)
03. I Had To Get Nasty (3:12)
04. Jelly Rollin' Papa (4:13)
05. Harmonica Fats Blows (4:06)
06. Baby, You (3:51)
07. Boogie All The Way (4:33)
08. Louisiana Blues (3:45)
09. She Got Soul (2:48)
10. Slidin' Defender (2:48)
11. Low Desert (4:06)
12. Automobile Blues (2:18)
13. It's Christmas Time, Baby (2:46)

Fats is backed up by the Bernie Pearl Blues Band on this mostly electric effort, though hints of Fats' country origins stick out. On the fast-tempo numbers, Fats' driving, in-your-face energy comes out full bore, and on these songs the wit and humor of his lyrics stand out best. Pearl's attempt at lead vocals on Lightnin' Hopkins' "Automobile Blues" would have been better left off to allow Fats to expand his showman capabilties. ~Review by Char Ham

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.