Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Tord Gustavsen Trio - The Ground (2004) {HD Tracks}

16-03-2015, 10:44
Music | Jazz | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Tord Gustavsen Trio - The Ground (2004) {HD Tracks}

Artist: Tord Gustavsen Trio
Title Of Album: The Ground
Year Of Release: 2004
Label: ECM
Genre: Jazz, Contemporary Jazz
Quality: FLAC (Tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless {24bit/96kHz}
Time: 01:00:11 min
Total Size: 1,11 Gb
WWW: allmusic

Allmusic review:
In the proto-typical Scandinavian ECM style of modern jazz oriented music, pianist Tord Gustavsen follows the path of previous progenitors influenced by Bill Evans, forged by Keith Jarrett, and extended by the likes of Mike Nock. This is certainly late-night, nocturnal music, completely reserved and relaxing, ultra-melodic, calm, peaceful, and non-threatening. Rarely does a tempo move beyond medium, a dynamic merge above mezzo piano, and any mood goes farther than moderately cool. Well within this consistent timbre, Gustavsen and his trio show a modicum of diversity and influences. Fellow ECM labelmate Bobo Stenson's style and technique is most extant during the lilting "Edges of Happiness," "Twins" is spiritual, calm, and light but not somber, while "Token of Tango" is perfectly representative of its title. "Curtains Aside" mixes march rhythm in 6/8 with a regal light funk, the delicate waltz "Being There" is reminiscent of "The Shadow of Your Smile," while darker ballads "Colours of Mercy" and "Sentiment" sport undoubtedly religious overtones. Gustavsen, while playing laid-back, pristine, pretty, and serene music, is far from challenging convention or pushing the envelope. Conversely, his personal voice is fully realized. Time will tell whether this style finds a worldwide audience, moves away from this type of contemporary texture music, or takes the approach he has established to any more extreme measures, even softer or more forceful.

Tord Gustavsen Trio - The Ground (2004) {HD Tracks}
01. Tears Transforming
02. Being There
03. Twins
04. Curtains Aside
05. Colours of Mercy
06. Sentiment
07. Kneeling Down
08. Reach Out and Touch It
09. Edges of Happiness
10. Interlude
11. Token of Tango
12. The Ground

Tord Gustavsen - piano
Harald Johnsen - double-bass
Jarle Vespestad - drums

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.