Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Joe Cocker – The Anthology (1999) FLAC
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Joe Cocker – The Anthology (1999) FLAC
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Joe Cocker – The Anthology (1999) FLAC

20-03-2015, 21:12
Blues | Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE

Joe Cocker – The Anthology (1999) FLAC

Artist: Joe Cocker
Title Of Album: The Anthology
Year Of Release: 1999
Label: A&M Records
Genre: Rock
Quality: FLAC
Bitrate: lossless
Total Time: 2:34:26
Total Size: 937 MB
WebSite: discogs


CD 1

1. I'll Cry Instead
2. Marjorine
3. Bye Bye Blackbird
4. Just Like A Woman
5. Feelin' Alright
6. Do I Still Figure In Your Life?
7. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
8. With A Little Help From My Friends
9. Delta Lady
10. She Came In Through The Bathroom Window
11. Hitchcock Railway
12. Something
13. Dear Landlord
14. Darling Be Home Soon
15. The Letter
16. Space Captain
17. Honky Tonk Women
18. Cry Me A River
19. Let's Go Get Stoned

CD 2

1. Pardon Me Sir
2. High Time We Went
3. Black-Eyed Blues
4. Something To Say
5. Put Out The Light
6. I Can Stand A Little Rain
7. You Are So Beautiful
8. I Think It's Going To Rain Today
9. Jamaica Say You Will
10. The Jealous Kind
11. Catfish
12. A Song For You
13. Fun Time
14. I'm So Glad I'm Standing Here Today
15. Sweet Little Woman
16. Many Rivers To Cross
17. Talking Back To The Night
18. Up Where We Belong

Beset by business misfortunes, illness, and long layoffs, Joe Cocker's career has been one of the most fitful in rock. Yet after each downturn, Cocker has rebounded to new heights. No mere pretty face he, Cocker's incomparable bluesy rasp and eccentric stage mannerisms (once described as a "bad case of muscular dystrophy exacerbated by Parkinson's disease") have made him a favorite of musical impressionists from John Belushi to Billy Joel. But Cocker's evocative voice and unique phrasing have no peer. The Anthology traces the singer from his first single (a surprisingly faithful 1964 cover of Lennon-McCartney's "I'll Cry Instead") to the heights of "Feelin' Alright" to the worldwide No. 1 Jennifer Warnes duet "Up Where We Belong." Add to the list manic collaborations with ringmaster Leon Russell and the legendary Mad Dogs and Englishman period, highlighted by Cocker's brilliant interpretation of "With A Little Help From My Friends" and covers of "The Letter," "Honky Tonk Women," and "Cry Me A River." Like most gifted jazz and blues singers, Cocker can take the most shopworn standard and make it his own. Though it sidesteps the singer's late '80's and 90's output, this 37-track collection offers up the gifted Cocker in his various permutations and makes a sound case that this is a singer for the ages. --Jerry McCulley

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

Bart Klaren   User offline   20 March 2015 23:57

please re-up in mp3 320kbps cbr also

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Tonka   User Online   21 March 2015 03:24

Turbobit would be good as well..

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.