Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Chris James & Patrick Rynn - Barrelhouse Stomp (2013) Lossless

4-11-2016, 16:38
Blues | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Barrelhouse Stomp
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Earwig Music Company
Genre: Blues, Chicago Blues
Quality: Flac (image, log, .cue)
Total Time: 53:27
Total Size: 435 Mb (covers)


1. Goodbye, Later For You
2. Just Another Kick In The Teeth
3. I Feel So Good
4. Messin' With White Lightnin'
5. Before It's Too Late
6. A Fact Is A Fact
7. It Always Can Be Worse
8. I'm Gonna Stop Fooling Myself
9. Vicksburg Blues
10. Bobby's Rock
11. Take It Easy (A Tribute To Pinetop Perkins)
12. Last Call Woogie

Barrelhouse Stomp, Chris James and Patrick Rynn’s third album for the Earwig label, is firmly rooted in traditional Chicago Blues, yet the San Diego-based duo continues to evolve and take chances in the studio, as this collection attests in eloquent fashion. This is tough, real-deal electric Blues to party to, to dance to, to sit down and savor.
Chris and Patrick have recruited three of the finest Blues pianists on the planet, Henry Gray, Aaron Moore, and David Maxwell to take part in this project, along with a pair of Chicago legends, guitarist Jody Williams and saxist Eddie Shaw. That’s some heavy guest talent, and each of those Blues greats makes their mighty presence strongly felt on the set.
Even though their high-energy attack reflects their love for postwar electric Blues, Chris James and Patrick Rynn are decidedly of this moment and Barrelhouse Stomp lives up to its title and then some.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.