Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Duke Ellington - Live in Europe: Guest Star Ella Fitzgerald (1994)

25-03-2015, 11:44
Jazz | FLAC / APE

Duke Ellington - Live in Europe: Guest Star Ella Fitzgerald (1994)

Artist: Duke Ellington
Album: Live in Europe: Guest Star Ella Fitzgerald
Year Of Release: 1994
Label: Musica Jazz
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Format: MP3 | FLAC | Arworks
Total Time: 01:06:35
Total Size: 169 mb | 282 mb


01. Take the 'A' Train
02. Johnny Come Lately
03. Swamp Goo
04. Up Jump
05. The Shepherd
06. Take the 'A' Train
07. Chromatic Love Affair
08. Rue Bleu
09. Wild Onions
10. Mara Gold
11. Beautiful Woman Walks Well
12. On the Sunny Side of the Street
13. You've Changed
14. Mack the Knife
15. Cotton Tail

In January 1967, Duke Ellington, in tour in Europe, had some concerts in Netherlands with his orchestra, including some of the most famous "ellingtonians", as you can see in the line-up below. These very rare recordings were taken during the concert in Rotterdam January 28, 1967. The performance of the orchestra was followed by a set of Ella Fitzgerald and her trio and was closed by a meeting of Ella and the orchestra in Cotton Tail with a very exciting duet between the "scat" of Ella and the sax of Paul Gonsalves.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.