Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Ausmuteants - Order of Operation (2014)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Ausmuteants - Order of Operation (2014)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Ausmuteants - Order of Operation (2014)

4-04-2015, 20:54
Music | Rock | Alternative | Punk | Indie | FLAC / APE

Ausmuteants - Order of Operation (2014)

Artist: Ausmuteants
Title Of Album: Order of Operation
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Goner Records
Genre: Indie Rock, Noise Rock, Post-Punk
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 29:47 min
Total Size: 193 MB


01. Freedom Of Information
02. We’re Cops
03. Family Time
04. Stadiums
05. Publicity Stunts
06. Wrong
07. Felix Tried To Kill Himself
08. Tunnel Vision
09. Looney Bin
10. 1982
11. Not Whole
12. Boiling Point
13. Depersonalisation

AUSMUTEANTS started life in late 2011 in Geelong by Jake Robertson and Billy Gardner. Both had been playing since teenagers in trad garage bands The Frowning Clouds (Jake) and The Living Eyes (Billy). Being good looking rebels who play by their own rules, they cracked the shits, broke loose with just a synth and drums and in early 2012, knocked out the ‘Split Personalities’ tape. By the time that was out they’d added Melbourne loose-unit Marc Dean on bass, and soon after, ex-Canberran hardcore non-guitarist Shaun Connor on guitar.

Their second album ‘Amusements’ (note: not self-titled) came from this fledgling time as a full band, with a heavy dose of the duo’s songs. Since the runaway international success of that record and playing every second weekend in Melbourne, they’re rocked-out full-tilt with all four members writing and singing new songs. 23 of these were recorded live with vocal overdubs in the basement of an old Geelong ice cream factory by Mikey Young, then mixed and mastered in his idyllic coastal abode. Again the band and their Australian label Aarght Records strained the friendship with song picks, agreeing on 13 to make up ‘Order of Operation’.

This record is better than Amusements any way you cut it: songs, lyrics, delivery and sound. The album opens up with Shaun’s forehead- and thigh-slapping musical and lyrical debut, “Freedom of Information”. His girlfriend is suffering the indignity with panache. From there, songs range from balls-to-the-wall punkers (“Felix Tried to Kill Himself”; “Boiling Point”), well-considered workouts (“Family Time”; “Tunnel Vision”) and unguarded tenderness (“Wrong”; “Looney Bin”).

It’s not just the band and label singing the album’s praises; it’s the people who couldn’t stand their juvenile bullshit before. They’ve ditched the toilet humour, got nasty and written songs about other people’s problems, terrible bands, fighting crime and trading sex for porn. Mikey after a vocal take: “You deserve to be bashed for that” (the song’s on the record; you guess which one).

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.