Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Under The Influence Volume Four: A Collection Of Rare Soul & Disco (2014)

8-04-2015, 15:08
Soul | Funk | Electronic | Dance | Disco | FLAC / APE

VA - Under The Influence Volume Four: A Collection Of Rare Soul & Disco (2014)

Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Under The Influence Volume Four: A Collection Of Rare Soul & Disco
Year Of Release: 2014
Label (Catalog#): Z Records [ZEDDCD 032]
Genre: Disco, Funk, Soul
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 2:03:12
Full Size: 296 mb / 915 mb

Given the infamous depth of Nick The Record's vinyl collection, you'd expect this contribution to Z Records' excellent Under The Influence series to be packed to the rafters with unheralded gems. Predictably, it is, delivering 22 cuts that should be thrillingly new to all but the most dusty-fingered collectors. Picking out highlights from such an excellent and in-depth collection is tough, but try the steel drums-laden celebration of Boogsie's "Can't You See Me", the synth-laden jazz-funk badness of "Keep Your Shoes" by MC and His Great Googa-Moogas, and the fizzing, melody-rich 808 electro of Ronnie Jones "Video Games". If that's not enough there's also a swathe of DJ-friendly re-edits from Nick himself.


01. Boogsie - Can't You See Me
02. The Family Tree - 150th Psalm
03. Proton Plus - Pay Up (Remixed Rhythm Track)
04. Jean Adebambo - Say That You Love Me (DJ Nick The Record Re-edit)
05. Bill Campbell - Boogie All Night
06. Katunga - Palo Bonito (DJ Nick The Record Re-edit)
07. Wild Fire - Try Making Love
08. M.C. And His Great Googa-Moogas - Keep Your Shoes On! (Stuck In The Groove) (DJ Nick The Record Concise Edit)
09. M.C. Roscoe - Feel The Beat (Instrumental) (DJ Nick The Record Minor Tweek Edit)
10. Leston Paul - What A Surprise

CD 2
01. Sugar & Spice - The Beast (Instrumental)
02. Santth - Do You Want Me Baby, Like I Want You Re-united Re-Edit)
03. K.L. Hamilton - I'm Trying
04. Skye - Ain't No Need (DJ Nick The Record Part 1 & 2)
05. Betty & Beverly Prudhomme - Tut Tut Twins (DJ Nick The Record Re-edit)
06. Shelbra Deane - You Move Me
07. Ronnie Jones - Video Games
08. Charlie Mike Sierra - On The Moon
09. Victor Vick – Rescue
10. State Of Grace - Touching The Times (Instrumental)
11. Blackway & Helene - Music For Us (Instrumental)

Compiled by Nick the Record


cbr 320 kbps

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 60
5 voted