Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Thom Douvan - Brother Brother (2014)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Thom Douvan - Brother Brother (2014)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Thom Douvan - Brother Brother (2014)

9-04-2015, 18:48
Music | Jazz | Soul | Funk

Thom Douvan - Brother Brother (2014)

Artist: Thom Douvan
Title Of Album: Brother Brother
Year Of Release: 2014
Genre: Jazz: Soul Jazz, Funky Jazz
Label: Self Released
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 74:26
Total Size: 174 MB
Covers: Front

01. Harvest For The World (4:40)
02. That's The Way Of The World (4:28)
03. For The Love Of You (4:57)
04. Anniversary (4:42)
05. Ain't Nobody (4:24)
06. You're Welcome, Stop On By (4:58)
07. What's Going On (5:16)
08. Sara Smile (3:25)
09. Isn't She Lovely (5:07)
10. So Amazing (4:21)
11. With You I'm Born Again (7:35)
12. What You Won't Do For Love (4:41)
13. The Water Is Wide (6:28)
14. Someday We'll All Be Free (4:50)
15. If I Ain't Got You (4:28)

In March 2013 The Funk Brothers -- the elite group of studio musicians who played on all the hit Motown records -- received their star on the Hollywood Boulevard Walk of Fame. West Coast guitarist Thom Douvan, who originally hails from Detroit and played with several of the original Funk brothers, decided to record a soul-jazz organ tribute of fourteen selections from the Great American Soul Songbook in honor of The Funk Brothers. In addition to Thom on guitar, the resulting record "Brother Brother" features Detroit organist Duncan McMillan, saxophonist Tony Malfatti, and five celebrity drummers sharing the drumming duties: James Gadson who played on Marvin Gaye's "I Want You" and Diana Ross's "Love Hangover," Ralph Penland who played with Carlos Santana, Herbie Hancock, and Frank Sinatra; Michael Barsimanto who played with Billy Preston, Ivan Neville and Johnny Depp; Frank Wilson who played with Jimmy Smith; and Tony Moore who played with Gerald Albright, George Benson and Robben Ford. The majority of the songs on "Brother Brother" were recorded in just two days in the studio. Thom then added legendary organist Bobby Pierce (Sonny Stitt, James Moody and Pat Martino) to record the Donny Hathaway ballad "Someday We'll All Be Free" to complete the selection.

Personnel: Thom Douvan: guitar; Duncan McMillan: Hammond organ (1-13, 15); Tony Malfatti: saxophone; Ralph Penland: drums (1, 2, 4, 12, 13); Frank Wilson: drums (3, 5); James Gadson: drums (6, 7); Michael Barsimanto: drums (8, 11, 14); Tony Moore: drums (9, 10, 15); Bobby Pierce: Hammond organ (14)

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Uploaded | Turbobit

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.