Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Spiro - Welcome Joy and Welcome Sorrow (2015)

13-04-2015, 09:56
Music | Instrumental | Folk | FLAC / APE

Spiro - Welcome Joy and Welcome Sorrow (2015)

Artist: Spiro
Title Of Album: Welcome Joy and Welcome Sorrow
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Real World Records
Genre: English Folk
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 51:38 min
Total Size: 118 / 333 MB
WebSite: Album Preview


01. I Am The Blaze on Every Hill (4:23)
02. Blyth High Light (3:24)
03. Flying in the Hours of Darkness (3:22)
04. Burning Bridge (4:56)
05. And All Through the Winter He Hid Himself Away (3:17)
06. One Train May Hide Another (2:47)
07. Will You Go Walk the Woods So Wild (3:46)
08. Orrery (3:14)
09. The Vapourer (4:42)
10. Marineville (3:49)
11. Thought Fox (2:25)
12. Folded in the Arms of the Earth (4:23)
13. The Still Point of the Turning World (1:59)
14. Welcome Joy and Welcome Sorrow (5:11)

They might bear the tools of the folk musician (accordion, mandolin, acoustic guitar and violin) and be partial to the odd traditional tune, but Spiro have closer affinities to the worlds of contemporary classical and dance music. The acoustic instrumental four piece create multi-layered soundscapes, intricate yet full of momentum, echoing the work of Steve Reich, Michael Nyman and the Penguin Cafe Orchestra. But kindred spirits aside, this is the music of Spiro - essentially English, beautifully brilliant. Their albums consistently receive rave reviews, described as "dazzling", "magnificent", "intense and minimal", "soulful", "passionate", "breathtakingly moving". Spiro's approach to composition and performance unlocks an extraordinary emotional response, both on record and in live performance. Beautifully packaged album with silver foil block front cover.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.