Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Larry McCray - Born To Play The Blues (1998) Lossless

11-11-2016, 15:05
Blues | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Born To Play The Blues
Year Of Release: 1998
Label: House Of Blues
Genre: Blues, Modern Electric Blues
Quality: APE (image, log, .cue)
Total Time: 61:13
Total Size: 367 Mb (covers)


01. Born To Play The Blues
02. Smooth Sailing
03. Feel So Damn Good
04. Same Old Blues
05. Sunny Monday
06. I Wonder
07. Worried Down With The Blues
08. Woman Across The River
09. Man On Bended Knee
10. Sugar Coated Love
11. Gone For Good
12. I'm A Lover Not A Fighter

After a brief detour with the Bluegills' duet album Meet Me at the Lake, Larry McCray returned to form with the storming Born to Play the Blues. Since his 1991 debut Ambition, McCray has been hailed as one of the great contemporary bluesmen of the '90s, and this record reminds us why. It isn't that he offers any innovations or surprises -- it's that he is a pure, no-nonsense bluesman, delivering solid guitar lines and soulful vocals. McCray also gets credit for not sticking with tried-and-true material, choosing to write his own songs and try out several tunes from Dave Steen and taking a stab at a Warren Hayes cover. Throughout it all, he plays and sings with passion and heart, confirming his position as one of the finest contemporary bluesmen around. ~Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.