Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Paul Buchanan - Mid Air (Limited Edition 2CD Box Set) (2012)

1-05-2015, 17:16
Music | Folk | Pop | Rock | Indie

Paul Buchanan - Mid Air (Limited Edition 2CD Box Set) (2012)

Artist: Paul Buchanan
Title Of Album: Mid Air (Limited Edition 2CD Box Set)
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Newsroom Records
Genre: Pop Folk, Pop Rock, Indie, Singer-Songwriter
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 64:15 Min
Total Size: 157 Mb


Disc: 1
1. Mid Air
2. Half The World
3. Cars In The Garden
4. Newsroom
5. I Remember You
6. Buy A Motor Car
7. Wedding Party
8. Two Children
9. Summers s On Its Way
10. My True Country
11. A Movie Magazine
12. Tuesday
13. Fin De SiГЁcle
14. After Dark

Disc: 2
1. Have You Ever Been Lonely?
2. My True Country (Robert Bell Piano mix)
3. After Dark (Instrumental)
4. Lost, Duty
5. Lost
6. Tuesday (Instrumental)
7. Half The World (Live at Liss Ard Festival 2012, Eire)
8. A Movie Magazine (Instrumental)
9. Buy A Motor Car (Robert Bell Elegance remix)
10. God Is Laughing

Considering the lengthy amount of time between the Blue Nile's first three albums, the work ethic of frontman Paul Buchanan (vocals, guitar) is often questioned. However, Buchanan's work with the Blue Nile has always been critically praised, no matter how long it took to hear them. Buchanan was born on April 16, 1956, in Edinburgh, Scotland. In 1980, Buchanan formed the Blue Nile, named after Alan Moorehead's 1962 book, with fellow Glasgow University graduates Robert Bell (bass) and Paul Joseph Moore (keyboards). The group released its debut LP, A Walk Across the Rooftops, in 1984. The album's lush, atmospheric pop was lauded in the U.K.; Buchanan's velvety voice recalled Bryan Ferry's silky croon and Scott Walker's melancholy baritone. While A Walk Across the Rooftops earned the Blue Nile flattering reviews, the band's modest image and refusal to perform live gave them anonymity, allowing their music to take prominence; Buchanan once wasn't even recognized by friends in a bar to be a member of the group. After A Walk Across the Rooftops, the Blue Nile scored the film Goven Ghost Story and recorded the theme music for Halfway to Paradise. Five years passed before the Blue Nile released their second album, Hats. In 1996, Peace at Last was a Top 20 hit in the U.K.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.