Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Luisa Sobral - There's A Flower In My Bedroom (2013) Lossless

5-05-2015, 21:35
Music | Jazz | Vocal Jazz | FLAC / APE

Luisa Sobral - There's A Flower In My Bedroom (2013) Lossless

Artist: Luisa Sobral
Title Of Album: There's A Flower In My Bedroom
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Universal
Genre: Jazz, Contemporary Jazz, Jazz Pop
Format: Flac
Quality: Lossless
Total Time: 49:47 Min
Total Size: 291 Mb (covers)


01. I Was In Paris Today
02. Mom Says
03. Sr. Vinho
04. She Walked Down The Isle (Feat. Jamie Cullum)
05. Quando Te Vi
06. Cuantas Veces
07. Japanese Rose
08. What Do You See In Lily?
09. Rainbows
10. As The Night Comes Along
11. Hello Stranger
12. The Letter I Won't Send
13. Will You Find Me?
14. Ines (Feat. Antonio Zambujo)
15. I Remember You
16. I'll Be Waiting
17. The Last One (Feat. Mario Laginha)

Portuguese music continues to enjoy an enviable health, which pleases us greatly that we are neighbors and friends yet. Born in Lisbon 25 years ago, the singer-songwriter Luisa Sobral, he surprised two years ago with his album-debut entitled "The Cherry On My Cake", which fuses jazz and pop with American performers preferably reserved for talent. On occasion, she commented that in jazz, the audience is too fixed in the instrumental aspects and little letters, so with his music,
intended to claim the role of excellent composer and writer. His tenure in New York and the School of Music Breklee, have provided a link with the world of jazz and other music, in which the references to the style divas as Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday and Dinah Washington are unavoidable but always as a fulcrum and never pretentious imitation or something, because Luisa has a personality that projects in each and every one of his creations. If I had to compare it to someone you know than enough, I would go for Madeleine Peyroux. Your voice reminds me of the American singer and also something Frenchified atmosphere that both cause in some of his songs. Two years have passed since the release of their first album and Luisa Sobral released "There's A Flower In My Bedroom", confirming the expectations of the quality and originality demonstrated in his first job. Are seventeen tracks in total, in which Luisa deals with different styles, jazz, folk and pop, she connects talented. In this new album, the Portuguese singer performs in English, Spanish ("How many times") and in their own language and, for the occasion, he has chosen Jamie Cullum as a guest on "She Walked doown The Aisle" and also to pianist Mario Laginha, one of the great figures of Portuguese jazz in "The Last One", as well as the singer and guitarist Antonio Zambujo in "Agnes". All acoustic and issues especially recommend as "Mom Says," "I Was In Paris Today" and, my favorite, "As The Night Comes Along", reminiscent of Norah Jones.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

ogutierrez   User offline   24 May 2015 01:54

Thank you v. m.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.