Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Katrina & The Waves - Walking On Sunshine - The Greatest Hits Of (1997)

7-05-2015, 09:17
Rock | FLAC / APE

Katrina & The Waves - Walking On Sunshine - The Greatest Hits Of (1997)

Artist: Katrina & The Waves
Title Of Album: Walking On Sunshine - The Greatest Hits Of
Year Of Release: 1997
Label: EMI
Genre: Rock
Quality: Lossless
Bitrate: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 01:10:04
Total Size: 603 Mb


01. Walking On Sunshine
02. Red Wine And Whiskey
03. Do You Want Crying
04. Que Te Quiero
05. Going Down To Liverpool
06. Machine Gun Smith
07. Mexico
08. The Game Of Love
09. Is That It?
10. Tears For Me
11. Sun Street
12. Lovely Lindsey
13. I Can Dream About It
14. That's The Way
15. Rock 'N' Roll Girl
16. (I've Got A) Crush On You
17. Rock Myself To Sleep
18. Tears Of A Woman
19. I Really Taught Me To Watusi

The only real problem with One Way Records' anthology on Katrina & the Waves is that it gives too much room to their first Capitol album (which ought to be out as a free-standing CD) and not enough to their later material. Anyone seeking to go further should track down this imported disc. Thanks to EMI's acquisition of the SBK label, for which the band recorded in 1989, and its merger with Virgin Records, for which the Waves recorded in the early '90s in Germany, this collection has a little range and depth, although it's still just a greatest-hits collection -- if it were a best-of, it would also have to include some of their Attic Records sides from before their signing to Capitol. In addition to the eight songs off of the first Capitol album, there are four more off of Waves, including "Lovely Lindsey" (the one glaring gap in the One Way release). And then there's everything else -- "I Can Dream About It"; in all of its soaring glory, the soulful "That's the Way"; the group-authored catchy, frantic "Rock 'N' Roll Girl"; the smoldering "I've Got a Crush on You"; and the roaring "Rock Myself to Sleep," all from Break of Hearts (1989); and from the group's 1990s German output, "Tears of a Woman" and "I Really Taught Me to Watusi." The latter two, although not in a league with the group's best work of the prior decade, proves that they were still generating serious music. The sound is excellent and the annotation is thorough right up through 1997, which was the year of their sudden commercial resurgence.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.