Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Rudiger Lorenz - The Syntape-Years 1981-83 [Remastered Limited Deluxe Edition] (2015)

25-05-2015, 07:20
Music | Electronic | Ambient | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Rudiger Lorenz - The Syntape-Years 1981-83 [Remastered Limited Deluxe Edition] (2015)

Artist: Rudiger Lorenz
Title Of Album: The Syntape-Years 1981-83
Year Of Release: 2015
Label (Catalog#): Vinyl-on-demand [VOD134]
Genre: Synth-pop, Electro, Ambient, Minimal, Abstract, Experimental
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks,vinyl)
Bitrate: 320kbps / Lossless [44.1kHz/16bit / 96kHz/24bit]
Time: 4:38:27
Full Size: 663 mb / 1.74 gb / 5.73 gb
WebSite: Album Preview

**5LP boxset - numbered edition of 500** 'The Syntapes Years 1981 - 1983' showcases the wonderful, home-built panoramas of sorely overlooked German synthesist, Rüdiger Lorenz. While he operated in the same kosmiche orbit as Conrad Schnitzler, Edgar Froese, Dieter Moebius and Hans Joachim Roedelius, unfortunately Lorenz hasn't been afforded the same hagiographic glow as his peers, despite producing a run of gorgeous releases for his Syntapes label in the early '80s which clearly still stand up to the test of time. Mercifully, Vinyl-On-Demand remedy the situation somewhat with this 5LP set collecting four albums (one of them's a double LP) sketched out and brought to life on his myriad home-built modular systems and synthesizers. From the dramatic, mystic visions of 'Queen Of Saba' (1981) to the blossoming and distinctly unique modular techniques applied in 'Wonderflower', thru the pulsing rhythms and baroque turns of 'Silver Steps', we can now say with the benefit of hindsight that Lorenz was a visionary artist whose work really deserves a moment in the cosmic glare. Recommended!


LP1: Silver Steps
A1 ...38-17-34...8:29
A2 Flashing Eyes 11:23
A3 Chamomilla Sabinae 4:58
A4 Competition:Bach - Seq 2:47
B1 Nebisa 5:17
B2 Angst (Fear) 7:35
B3 Silver Steps 13:34

LP2: Queen Of Saba (1)
A1 Dankar 10:19
A2 Space Flight 16:56
B1 Dreaming Of Saba 6:22
B2 Asanisimasa 12:45
B3 Runette 10:23

LP3: Queen Of Saba (2)
A1 Queen Of Saba 12:30
A2 Waldweben 3:08
A3 Als Die Mädchen Noch Miniröcke Trugen 12:16
B1: Aufzug (Demo) 8:45
B2: Improvisation 0:58
B3: In den Sternen 2:05
B4: September 6:29
B5: Silly Green 8:48

Lp 4 Wonderflower
A1 Independance 10:25
A2 Wonderflower (Solaris Pt.1) 7:05
A3 Solaris Pt.2 10:04
B1 Hmmm... 0:56
B2 Oriental Anapher & Climax 13:10
B3 Promise Of Sigma 4:43
B4 Improvisation Beta 5:29
B5 Solaris Pt.3 5:14

Lp 5 Earthrise
A1 Earthrise 10:26
A2 Karena 7:11
A3: Dakar 10:17
B1: Jamaica 14:33
B2: Anigre 4:53
B3: Wagkowsky's Startrip 10:28

The box is limited to 500 copies

Uploaded | HitFile

cbr 320 kbps
Uploaded | HitFile

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted