Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Michael Jackson - Invincible (2001) [Remastered 2009]

20-10-2015, 18:40
R&B | Pop | Dance | Disco | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Michael Jackson - Invincible (2001) [Remastered 2009]

Artist: Michael Jackson
Title Of Album: Invincible
Year Of Release: 2009 [2001]
Label: Epic / Music On Vinyl
Genre: R&B, Pop, Dance-pop, Synth-pop, Disco
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks,vinyl,scans)
Bitrate: 320kbps / Lossless [44.1kHz/16bit / 96kHz/24bit / 192kHz/24bit]
Time: 1:17:20
Full Size: 210 mb / 524 mb / 1.60 gb / 2.86 gb

For such a boldly titled and apparently driven attempt to reinstate Michael Jackson at the center of the pop world, Invincible is a listless thing. Split between scratchy funk workouts and midtempo ballads that might have appeared as Bad B-sides, the album plays on and on while never seriously promoting dancing or romancing. Its handful of weird moments--the resurrection-by-tape of Biggie Smalls on the bridge of the title track, for instance--are hardly large-scale bizarre like the first disc of HIStory. The title track turns out to be hardly the rampant egofest you'd imagine; instead, its subject is a female whom Jackson cheers on. Likewise, the most ear-catching moments of the "comeback" single "You Rock My World" come with Chris Tucker's jivey introduction. Despite a debt to "Payback"-era James Brown, "Rock" floats away like steam midway through. It's almost a relief when the old self-regard turns up: on the growling "Privacy," Jackson rants about muckrakers "stalking" him in search of "the stories you need to bury me," all this long after foundering divas and troubled boy-group members have replaced him on tabloid covers. The man may occasionally break away from the mirror but seems unsure where else to find inspiration. --Rickey Wright


A1 Unbreakable 6:25
A2 Heartbreaker 5:10
A3 Invincible 4:45
A4 Break Of Dawn 5:32
B1 Heaven Can Wait 4:49
B2 You Rock My World 5:39
B3 Butterflies 4:40
B4 Speechless 3:18
C1 2000 Watts 4:24
C2 You Are My Life (Featuring – Babyface) 4:33
C3 Privacy 5:05
C4 Don't Walk Away 4:25
D1 Cry 5:01
D2 The Lost Children 4:00
D3 Whatever Happens 4:56
D4 Threatened 4:19

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted