Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


John Zorn - The Song Project Live At Le Poisson Rouge (2015)

22-06-2015, 05:59
Music | Jazz | FLAC / APE

John Zorn - The Song Project Live At Le Poisson Rouge (2015)

Artist: John Zorn
Title Of Album: The Song Project Live At Le Poisson Rouge
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Tzadik
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 49:04 min
Total Size: 112 / 301 MB
WebSite: Album Preview


1. Flying Blind (2:04)
2. Sombra En El Espejo (5:34)
3. The Wind In The Clouds (3:50)
4. Perfect Crime (4:55)
5. Kafiristan (3:57)
6. Para Borrar Tu Andar (4:32)
7. Do Not Let Us Forget (2:37)
8. La Despedida (3:24)
9. Burn (1:53)
10. Waiting For Christmas (5:28)
11. The Man In The Blue Mask (5:05)
12. Assassin's Bay (4:52)
13. End Announcements (0:53)

Cyro Baptista: Percussion
Joey Baron: Drums
Trevor Dunn: Bass
Jesse Harris: Voice
John Medeski: Organ, Piano, Fender Rhodes
Mike Patton: Voice
Marc Ribot: Guitar
Kenny Wollesen: Vibes
John Zorn: Conductor
Sofia Rei: Voice

A live concert version of Zorn’s acclaimed song project! In celebration of his 60th birthday, Zorn asked his most acclaimed vocal collaborators to write lyrics to select compositions from his vast musical catalog. Including music originally written for Naked City, Masada, The Dreamers, a variety of film soundtracks and more, "The Song Project" is a retrospective of some of Zorn's most lyrical compositions from the past 25 years. This CD presents an all-star band performing live in New York after a dozen European concerts and at the peak of their powers. Electricity is in the air from first note to last! A perfect companion to the studio versions presented in the acclaimed box set of vinyl 7-inch singles.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.