Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Disco Discharge: Pink Pounders (2010) (MP3)

26-06-2015, 15:36
Music | Dance | Disco

VA - Disco Discharge: Pink Pounders (2010) (MP3)

Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Disco Discharge: Pink Pounders
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Harmless
Genre: Dance, Disco
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 02:17:03 min
Total Size: 314 mb
WWW: allmusic

The highly acclaimed Disco Discharge is back with 4 more double albums to be released in Spring 2010.
The fourth instalment is Disco Discharge: Pink Pounders and features 21 full length Gay Disco and Hi NRG classics. So get your poppers ready as we take you on a roller coaster ride through late 70's and early 80's Gay club land. Key tracks include `Lift Off' by Hi NRG pioneer Patrick Cowley, the throbbing electronic classic `The Ultimate Warlord' by The Immortals, `I Don't Want To Lose You' by Lime and for the first time on CD, the highly sought after `Leave That Boy Alone' by Poussez.
Other exclusives are the full 12" version of the Fire Island classic `Hot Leather' by Passengers , `Black Jack' by Tom Cat which is a cover of the Euro disco classic by Baciotti and the pounding `Yes With My Body' by the French act Les Models. `Danger' by Hi NRG's most famous girl group The Flirts is another stand out track as are `My Forbidden Lover' by Tapps , `If You Love Somebody' by Barbara Doust, `Party' by Julius Brown, `He's Number One' by Fantasy and `Shake It Up' by Divine.

Never afraid to go where others fear to tread we've also rounded each album off with a kitsch classic, namely `When The Rain Begins To Fall' by Michael's older brother Jermaine Jackson and Pia Zadora & `From New York To LA' by Patsy Gallant.

Extensive sleeve notes are by Alan Jones the co-author of `Saturday Night Forever: The Story Of Disco.'

VA - Disco Discharge: Pink Pounders (2010) (MP3)
01. Patrick Cowley - Lift Off (Original album version)
02. Passengers - Hot Leather (Original 12' mix)
03. Les Models - Yes With My Body (Orginal album version)
04. The Flirts - Danger (Orginal 12' mix)
05. The Duncan Sisters - Boys Will Be Boys (Original 12' mix)
06. Julius Brown - Party (Original 12' mix)
07. Yvonne Kay - I've Got The Music In Me (Original 12' energy mix)
08. Fantasy - He's Number One (Extended 12' mix)
09. Careen Cole - I Need A Lover Tonight (Original 12' dance mix)
10. Jermaine Jackson & Pia Zadora - When The Rain Begins To Fall (Original 12' mix)

01. Poussez - Leave That Boy Alone (Original 12' mix)
02. The Immortals - The Ultimate Warlord (12' RMX)
03. Divine - Shake It Up (Original 12' mix)
04. Tapps - My Forbidden Lover (Original 12' mix)
05. Babara Doust - If You Love Somebody (The Munich mix)
06. Lime - I Don't Want To Lose You (Orginal album version)
07. Peggi Blu - Girls It Ain't Easy (Original 12' mix)
08. Crystal In The Pink - Back To You (Original 12' mix)
09. Tom Cat - Black Jack (Original 12' mix)
10. Virgin - Only You (Original 12' extended mix)
11. Patsy Gallant - From New York To LA (Original album version)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.