Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


David Johansen and the Harry Smiths - Shaker - 2002 [HDTracks]

16-08-2015, 18:27
Blues | Rock | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

David Johansen and the Harry Smiths - Shaker - 2002 [HDTracks]

Artist:David Johansen and the Harry Smiths
Title Of Album:Shaker
Year Of Release:2002
Label:Chesky Records
Quality:Flac (tracks)
Bitrate:Lossless (24bit 96kHz)
Total Time:56:59
Total Size:
WebSite: Album Preview

David Johansen and the Harry Smiths' Shaker is more than just a tribute to great blues legends and the infamous anthologist of folk music. This work effectively brings together a profound understanding of the folk/blues genre, Johansen's own gritty style, and a band of seasoned musicians to bring an enticingly accessible creation with traces of rock and jazz sprinkled throughout. Building on the folk accuracy of their first album, Shaker elevates this artistic concept to a new level, casting another set of classic tunes that glow with a coat of that unique Johansen character.
"[Johansen's] chipped-granite yowl hangs with modal drama over bottleneck guitar and percussion sabotage" - Rolling Stone

David Johansen and the Harry Smiths - Shaker - 2002 [HDTracks]

1 Furry's Blues 3:31
2 I'll Go With Her 4:14
3 Deep Blue Sea 3:46
4 My Morphine 6:11
5 Ham Hound Crave 3:27
6 Let the Mermaids Flirt With Me 3:41
7 I Can't Be Satisfied 2:58
8 In Love Again 3:11
9 Death Letter 4:24
10 My Grandpa is Old Too 3:34
11 Jailbird Love Song 3:35
12 High Sheriff 3:27
13 Kassie Jones 7:01
14 The Last Kind Words 3:59

David Johansen and the Harry Smiths - Shaker - 2002 [HDTracks]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.