Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Young Novelists - Made Us Strangers (2015) Lossless

19-08-2015, 19:01
Music | Folk | Rock | FLAC / APE

The Young Novelists - Made Us Strangers (2015) Lossless

Artist: The Young Novelists
Title Of Album: Made Us Strangers
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Self
Genre: Folk Rock, Roots Rock
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 42:01 min
Total Size: 252 MB
WebSite: Album Preview


01 Palindrome
02 Singer-Songwriter
03 Always Make the Mistake
04 Hear Your Voice
05 Brothers in the Garage
06 For the Record
07 Come Back to Me
08 When You Once Were Wild
09 What Lies Ahead
10 Couldn't Be Any Worse
11 Name Your Price
12 Who Can Say

The transition in names from Graydon James to Graydon James & The Young Novelists (for Galaxie Rising Star-winning album In The Year You Were Born) to now just The Young Novelists is a mite confusing, but the new moniker correctly shows this sextet is now a real band. The expressive voice and songs of Graydon James are still to the fore, but the writing and lyrical contributions of Laura Spink on cuts like the lovely "Always Make the Mistake" adds depth to the folk meets rock sound of new record Made Us Strangers. There's an effective mixing of tempos, tones and styles here, and the fluent guitar work of John Laws is another key component. Carlin Nicholson of Zeus produced, and he balances the sonic elements nicely. Look for the album to place the group in the top tier of Canadian roots-rockers.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.