Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Ike & Tina Turner - What You Hear Is What You Get (1971/2012)

19-09-2015, 23:42
Soul | Funk | R&B | FLAC / APE

Ike & Tina Turner - What You Hear Is What You Get (1971/2012)

Artist: Ike & Tina Turner
Title Of Album: What You Hear Is What You Get (Live At Carnegie Hall)
Year Of Release: 2012 (1971)
Label (Catalog#): BGO Records [BGOCD1062]
Country: USA
Genre: R&B / Soul / Funk
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,.log) | Mp3
Bitrate: Lossless | CBR 320 kbps
Time: 59:19
Full Size: 401 MB | 161 MB (Scans)

The duo were at their peak of popularity when this hour-long performance was recorded in New York on April 1, 1971. Of course Turner's volcanic stage presence can't be fully translated onto disc, and the set list goes heavy on predictable covers like "Sweet Soul Music," "Honky Tonk Women," "I've Been Loving You Too Long," "Respect," and a ten-minute-plus "Proud Mary." And the opening two numbers are sung not by Tina, but by the Ikettes.

You'd be a real sourpuss, though, to let your rock critic microscope keep you from enjoying this smoky set. Tina drains every last bit of emotion from the material, especially on the bluesy "I Smell Trouble" and the drawn-out covers of "I've Been Loving You Too Long" and "Proud Mary," and the band offers a cookin' stew of R&B-soul-rock, paced by Ike's reverberating guitar.


01 - Introduction
02 - Piece Of My Heart
03 - Everyday People
04 - Introduction To Tina
05 - Doin' The Tina Turner
06 - Sweet Soul Music
07 - Ooh Poo Pah Doo
08 - Honky Tonk Women
09 - A Love Like Yours (Don't Come Kinockin' Everyday)
10 - Proud Mary
11 - (Encore Of) Proud Mary
12 - I Smell Trouble
13 - Ike's Tune
14 - I Want To Take You Higher
15 - I've Been Loving You Too Long
16 - Respect

2012 BGO Records Remaster

Ike & Tina Turner - What You Hear Is What You Get (1971/2012)

Ike & Tina Turner - What You Hear Is What You Get (1971/2012)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.