Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Nina Simone - Remixed & Reimagined (2015)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Nina Simone - Remixed & Reimagined (2015)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Nina Simone - Remixed & Reimagined (2015)

21-09-2015, 09:37
Music | Jazz | Nu Jazz | Vocal Jazz | Soul | Electronic | FLAC / APE

Nina Simone - Remixed & Reimagined (2015)

Artist: Nina Simone
Title Of Album: Remixed & Reimagined
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: RCA - Legacy
Genre: Vocal Jazz, Broken Beat, Downtempo, Jazzdance
Quality: Mp3, 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks)
Tracks: 16
Total Time: 01:23:01
Total Size: 210 Mb / 531 Mb

01. Nina Simone - I Can't See Nobody (Daniel Y. Remix) (03:05)
02. Nina Simone - Funkier Than a Mosquito's Tweeter (Jazzeem's All Styles Remix) (05:22)
03. Nina Simone - Ain't Got No / I Got Life (Groovefinder Remix [From the Broadway musical, (03:17)
04. Nina Simone - Save Me (Coldcut Remix) (06:34)
05. Nina Simone - Turn Me On (Tony Humphries Got U Turned On Dub) (07:46)
06. Nina Simone - Here Comes the Sun (Francois K. Remix) (08:55)
07. Nina Simone - Westwind (Organica Remix) (04:25)
08. Nina Simone - Go to Hell (Mowo Remix) (04:32)
09. Nina Simone - My Man's Gone Now (DJ Wally Remix [From the Broadway production, (04:05)
10. Nina Simone - The Look of Love (Madison Park vs. Lenny B. Remix) (03:42)
11. Nina Simone - O-O-H Child (Nickodemus Remix) (03:31)
12. Nina Simone - To Love Somebody (Chris Coco's Stadium Rocker Remix) (05:38)
13. Nina Simone - Obeah Woman (DJ Logic Remix) (04:56)
14. Nina Simone - Turn Me On (Tony Humphries' Full Vocal Mix) (08:39)
15. Nina Simone - O-O-H Child (Nickodemus' Shufflin' Only Mix) (03:32)
16. Nina Simone - Obeah Woman (D.J. Logic's Instru-Jammin' Mix) (04:55)

Nina Simone's sole U.S. pop hit, "I Loves You, Porgy," was released in 1959; too black for American white audiences, she found more favor abroad. In Britain, for example, she placed five singles in the charts and had six hits; "I Put a Spell on You" charted twice. Back in the States in more recent times, the electro scene began delving ever deeper into funk and soul, and with that Simone's fabulous music finally began finding appreciation with a whole new generation of fans. To that end, RCA is remastering and re-releasing her back catalog, originally issued on the label between 1967 and 1974. To further fire up interest, the label has let a slew of DJs and producers loose on the late star's songs, resulting in Remixed & Reimagined, Simone for the dance-crazed generation. Groovefinder's "Ain't Go No/I Got Life" is the obvious point of entry, a sensational Stax-flavored remix that's already a U.K. hit. Daniel Y.'s remix boasts just a touch of Stax as well, but aimed at a far more sophisticated palette. In contrast, Jazzeem turns up the funk while creating a decidedly exotic flavor to his remix, while Tony Humphries takes funk straight into house. Madison Park and Lenny B. opt for brightness and lightness, house at its most effervescent; Francois K paints his house in pastels, creating a gently coursing, almost trance remix; and Mowo works in a darker mode that pushes his house styling into the vast aural atmospheres of dub. Chris Coco builds his house old-school style, with a four-on-the-floor beat and a cathedral organ that takes Simone herself straight back to church. Once there, she and DJ Logic confront the "Obeah Woman," with a remix that eloquently emphasizes the singer's gospel influences. Nickodemus floats his remix heavenward on swaths of instrumental strings and a rippling harp, exquisitely enhancing the lyrics and Simone's hope for the future. In contrast, Organica's remix swirls with dark, ominous clouds, sending Simone sailing across a psychedelic-laced "Westwind." But, unsurprisingly, it's Coldcut who offer the most adventurous track, taking their scissors to "Save Me" and creating a pulsing, effects-drenched classic. Then again, every remix here is inspired, re-creating Simone's music in ways that could barely be envisioned. The set's Reimagined title couldn't be more accurate, and this tribute to the late great singer could hardly be better.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

zenwork   User offline   21 September 2015 21:52

uploaded please :)

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.