Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Chet Baker - My Funny Valentine (1954) [1998 The Blue Note Collection]

23-09-2015, 20:47
Jazz | FLAC / APE

Chet Baker - My Funny Valentine (1954) [1998 The Blue Note Collection]

Artist: Chet Baker
Title Of Album: My Funny Valentine
Year Of Release: 1954/1998
Label: Blue Note
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 00:45:36
Full Size: 195 mb (+5%rec.)


01 - My Funny Valentine
02 - Someone to Watch Over Me
03 - Moonlight Becomes You
04 - This Is Always
05 - I'm Glad There Is You
06 - Time After Time
07 - Sweet Lorraine
08 - It's Always You
09 - Let's Get Lost
10 - Moon Love
11 - Like Someone in Love
12 - I've Never Been in Love Before
13 - Isn't It Romantic?
14 - I Fall in Love Too Easily

Notes: "My Funny Valentine" is a show tune from the 1937 Richard Rodgers and Lorenz Hart musical Babes in Arms in which it was introduced by former child star Mitzi Green. The song became a popular jazz standard, appearing on over 1300 albums performed by over 600 artists, including Chet Baker, Bill Evans, Duke Ellington, Frank Sinatra, Ella Fitzgerald, Andy Williams, Shirley Bassey, Miles Davis, Nico, Elvis Costello and Chaka Khan.

In 2015 it was announced that the Gerry Mulligan quartet featuring Chet Baker's version of the song will be inducted into the Library of Congress's National Recording Registry for the song's "cultural, artistic and/or historical significance to American society and the nation’s audio legacy"

Chet Baker - My Funny Valentine (1954) [1998 The Blue Note Collection]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.