Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Pretenders - Get Close (Remastered Deluxe Edition) (2015)

30-09-2015, 08:12
Music | Blues | Rock | Alternative | FLAC / APE

The Pretenders - Get Close (Remastered Deluxe Edition) (2015)

Artist: The Pretenders
Title Of Album: Get Close (Remastered Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Edsel / Rhino
Genre: Pop Rock, Alt Rock, Blues Rock, New Wave
Format: Mp3 | Flac
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 02:02:21
Total Size: 294 Mb | 879 Mb


CD 1:
1. My Baby
2. When I Change My Life
3. Light of the Moon
4. Dance!
5. Tradition of Love
6. Don't Get Me Wrong
7. I Remember You
8. How Much Did You Get for Your Soul?
9. Chill Factor
10. Hymn to Her
11. Room Full of Mirrors

CD 2:
1. Dance! [Full Length Version]
2. Room Full of Mirrors [Extended Version]
3. Tradition of Love [Extended Remix]
4. Thumbelina [Live]
5. Middle of the Road [Live]
6. Private Life [Live]
7. Dance [Take 1]
8. Don't Get Me Wrong [Live in Austin, 1987]
9. Hold a Candle to This [Alternate Version]
10. Worlds Within Worlds
11. When I Change My Life [Alternate Version]
12. Reconsider Me [Monitor Mix]
13. Where Has Everybody Gone [From "The Living Daylights"]
14. If There Was a Man [From "The Living Daylights"]
15. Windows of the World [From "1969"]
16. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

Digitally remastered and expanded three disc (two CD + NTSC/Region 0 DVD) edition of this classic 1986 album from Chrissie Hynde and Co. includes a generous helping of bonus tracks plus a DVD containing promo videos, TV appearances and more. GET CLOSE again featured guitarist Robbie McIntosh, but with a new rhythm section. It was preceded by the hit single "Don't Get Me Wrong" and also included the huge hit "Hymn to Her (She Will Always Carry On)". The 16 bonus tracks include b-sides, live tracks, different mixes and versions, as well as the band's two contributions to the soundtrack of Bond film THE LIVING DAYLIGHTS, co-written by Chrissie Hynde and John Barry. Also included is the band's cover of Burt Bacharach's "Windows of the World" (with Johnny Marr on guitar). The DVD features three promo videos, along with two BBC TV appearances from Top of the Pops and Wogan. The booklet in this digipak edition features all the lyrics for the first time, the singles sleeves and photos.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.