Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Warner E. Hodges & The Disciples Of Loud - Preachin' The Gospel (2015)

7-10-2015, 19:04
Music | Rock

Warner E. Hodges & The Disciples Of Loud - Preachin' The Gospel (2015)

Artist: Warner E. Hodges & The Disciples Of Loud
Title Of Album: Preachin' The Gospel
Year Of Release: 2015
Genre: Rock
Label: Nashvegas Flash
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 69:46
Total Size: 161 MB

1. Wind Me Up (4:11)
2. Can't Never Could Do Nothin' (5:16)
3. Marking Time (3:43)
4. Uh Huh (4:43)
5. I'm Your Man (6:24)
6. Ain't No Hero (4:16)
7. Quit Yer Bitchin' (3:38)
8. Tick Tock (3:54)
9. Shock To The System (3:59)
10. Seduction (4:44)
11. Take Me Back (3:46)
12. Swing For The Lights (5:51)
13. Rendered Powerless (4:30)
14. Don't Bother Knocking (5:18)
15. When Mercy Calls (5:26)

World-renowned six-string pioneer, Warner E. Hodges, continues to blaze trails with his signature brand of guitar driven rock. His latest offering, Gunslinger, features 10 new songs that bend, squeeze, and breathe fire into the wood and wire he wields. WEH conjures up many of his classic influences on this record (Zep and AC/DC, to name a few) while finding ways to weave them into his own, now legendary and influential, style and sound.

Born in Wurtzburg, Germany, Warner cut his teeth on the music of his father, Edger, a serving U.S. Army officer, and his mom, Blanche, who both fronted a USO country music outfit on base. The Hodges family settled in Nashville TN upon returning to the states and Warner soon found himself playing drums in his parents’ band. The bolt of lightning that compelled him to switch to guitar hit at an AC/DC concert in 1973. By the end of the 70’s, the punk movement had invaded Music City U.S.A. and Hodges’ high octane approach to life and the guitar were a perfect match for the burgeoning DIY scene. These early sparks were about to catch and Warner’s legacy was about to begin. Fast forward to 1981.

“Help Me Warner Go!” Both words of warning and a battle cry, all in one. Signaling the spinning, smoking, spur-wearing Hodges to action in front of rabid fans of Jason & The Scorchers, the mold-breaking, original wild child of rock n roll aggression and country music roots. The WEH sound is the perfect volatile mixture of these juxtaposed musical brothers. Part Jimmy Page, part Don Rich, Warner blends the two like no other player in history, period! With 10 albums to their credit, The Scorchers are still turning on and inspiring a new generation of alt-country fans and artists. They are the first recipients of the Americana Hall of Fame Lifetime Achievement Award and recently celebrated their 30 year mark with a live DVD release. The band will be performing at the prestigious Kennedy Center in April, 2015 and touring Europe this summer. Visit for more details.

Warner E. Hodges is a busy man these days. In 2009, he joined Dan Baird & Homemade Sin, has recorded two studio albums, including 2014’s Circus Life, and has relentlessly toured internationally with the former Georgia Satellite. 2015 will see Homemade Sin cross Europe in the spring and fall, with dates in the U.S. this summer. Plans to record a new studio album are also in the works. Always searching for new creative roads to explore, Warner formed The Bluefields in 2011, an American rock group from Nashville, where he can stretch his imagination on instruments ranging from Les Paul’s to ukuleles! The band has recorded 3 well-received studio albums, including 2014’s Under High Cotton.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.