Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Ghost-Note - Fortified (2015)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Ghost-Note - Fortified (2015)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Ghost-Note - Fortified (2015)

20-10-2015, 10:27
Jazz | Nu Jazz | World | Rock | Electronic | FLAC / APE

Ghost-Note - Fortified (2015)

Artist: Ghost-Note
Title Of Album: Fortified
Year Of Release: 2015
Label (Catalog#): Ropeadope US [SSD 1180]
Genre: Nu Jazz, Broken Beat, World Fusion, Electronic
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks,digital booklet)
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 46:02 min
Full Size: 115 mb / 312 mb
WebSite: Album Preview

Grammy Award winning artists Robert "Sput" Searight and Nate Werth take drums and percussion out of the shadows and into the spotlight with their new project, Ghost-Note. World renown for their rhythmic communication with international sensation Snarky Puppy, this dynamic duo expands their rhythmical voice into percussive melodies, through innovative grooves and captivating artistry. This is music that takes listeners on a mind-blowing rhythmical journey, inspired by the influences of James Brown, J Dilla, and the Beastie Boys, all the way to folkloric West African, Afro-Cuban, and Brazilian samba grooves. Ghost-Note is an interactive drum movement like you’ve never seen before. It is a drumming declaration and celebration of percussion in all its forms.

Ghost-Note’s debut record, Fortified, to be released October 16th, 2015, not only showcases Searight and Nate Werth’s unique duo approach to rhythm, but it also highlights a phenomenal community of Dallas musicians. Fortified includes features by Shaun Martin, N'Dambi, Mark Lettieri, Caleb McCampbell, Jason “JT” Thomas, RSVP, and Nick Werth, and guest appearances by Cleon Edwards, Taron Lockett, Marcelo Woloski, Wes Stephenson, Bob Lanzetti, A.J. Brown, and Sylvester Onyejiaka.

What started out as a concept record quickly blossomed into a new chapter for Robert “Sput” Searight and Nate Werth, with the addition of a live band. Members include Nick Werth on the Xylosynth, an instrument that combines the technologies of MPC’s, samplers, and synthesizers, Sylvester Onyejiaka on the flute, tenor, and baritone sax, and A.J. Brown on bass. Together, these musicians fuse worlds of percussion with neck breaking and booty shaking rhythms, creating an explosive pulse and a night of energetic, unforgettable musical madness.


01. Conversations
02. Ewe (ay-way)
03. Deep Felix
04. Reduction
05. Go Go Gadget
06. Joshua Johnson
07. Galaxe Interlude
08. Beastie
09. Jungle Boogie-in'
10. Ja-make-ya Dance
11. Frogger
12. Can't Get Right
13. Thing of Gold

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.